Color Challenge Tuesday Orange

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Folks, I do hope everyone is doing well. I haven't had a chance to get to my Steemit posting. But today is #colorchallenge #tuesdayorange and my yard has a wonderful subject for this photo contest initiated by @kalemandra.
This wonderful Honeysuckle vine grows on my south facing wall. We can view it from our living room and it is often visited by the hummingbirds.
vine.JPG
The blooms are very large and heavy.
I hope you enjoyed my selection for this color challenge Tuesday orange.
Thank You for viewing my post.
#colorchallenge
#Tuesdayorange
#photography
#flowerphotography
#honeysuckle
#photo

Sort:  

I planted a trumpet vine 2 years ago on my west wall for the hummingbirds, and it is not doing well at all. It has not ever bloomed.Must not be enough sun. I have so many trees. Yours is beautiful.

This vine gets sun for most of the day. It is spreading like wildfire into my front bushes. Too bad yours would flower. I would have to agree it needs a lot of sunshine. I hope you are having a good day !

I've heard that they are terribly invasive. I don't think I am going to have a problem with that! Do you see lots of hummingbirds?