Weather Or Not It's Spring... (not a typo) A few pictures from the past week.

in #photography6 years ago

Here in Victoria BC Canada, it's often pretty much Spring by February. This year was no different; sunny days at the beach, beautiful sunsets, working outside in a t-shirt, and a general feeling that summer was on its way.

iv2.jpg

iview1.jpg

My Pineapple Sage was even beginning to flower... Yes, pineapple sage. Exactly what it sounds like!

p sage.jpg

Majestic Eagles were soaring through the sky at Island View beach. Too far away and moving too fast to get a good picture of, but here's one anyways.

eagle.jpg

ss.jpg
Sunset from my patio.

Then I woke up this morning, and it was like it was all a dream. I looked outside; ice was falling from the sky and everything was covered in snow.

snow tree.jpg

This poor tree has no idea what's going on. Started to bud and is now completely confused.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining. For the rest of the country this is the middle of winter, and we'll likely be back on the spring train in no time. Just thought I'd give an update on my (part of the) world and share a few pictures. Including this one of the moon I took. Thanks for reading/ viewing!

As they say... To the Moon!dreamcast.jpg