Black and White Photography: The Douro Valley at night (Oporto, Portugal) ๐ŸŒ‰

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!! ๐Ÿ˜

Today I want to share with you a BnW photograph I captured on the south margin of the Douro River (Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal), of the whole Douro valley (well, not whole hehe but the the part I hold dear and live with everyday)!! This was taken at 3:00am on a thursday night... This city never sleeps! I always loved everything about Oporto, and always praised it to be one of Europes most beautiful "capitals" but I have to say, at night is where its beauty really appeals to me, It is always so bright and colourful! (Not in this shot it is not haha)
Let me also remind you that I'm not a professional as you probably might have already noticed, not even close!! But I really enjoy fiddling with my phone/camera in my spare time and hopefully with time (despite not having lessons) I will improve and actually start landing some decent shots :) This being said, any advice would be greatly appreciated guys!
Enjoy!!

IMG_9570 3.jpg

As always, Have a great day!! ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Sort: ย 

This post has received a 0.87 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @whynotas.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly โ€“ Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here