Let's start with few words about myself

in #photography2 years ago

I'm a marine biologist trying to change over passion for the ocean and nature into a career.

I recently returned from the Polish Polar Station, named after Henryk Arctowski, where I worked as a marine observer. It was the best experience of my life. I spent 15 months there.

If you are interested in what it's like there and work in Antarctica, I'd be happy to share my experience. There, I reawakened my passion for photography.

If I would call myself a photographer, I mainly shoot nature, wildlife, and landscapes. I am more of an amateur than a professional, with little confidence in my skills. That's why I have never been able to make money from my photos. I am trying to build self-confidence and trust in my abilities.

The first step, let's publish some of my shots.

Also, today I am celebrating my 30th birthday.
Some good things have happened already that positively surprised me. Let the change begin.

KURPET_PORTFOLIO_06.jpg


KURPET_PORTFOLIO_03.jpg


KURPET_PORTFOLIO_11.jpg

Go ahead and share your feedback! 🙏

Sort:  

Hello @wildscaper! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome! You didn't mention how you happened to find our blockchain home - did an established Hive member tell you about it? If so, be sure to tag them so they know you're part of the Hive community now.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you've shared, I think you'll find these interesting to start off with -

PhotoFeed

Photography Lovers Community

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Wow! Love to see you on this Platform! Thats some seriously good work you've shared in your post. Welcome to Hive and if you need any help - Let us know!

Welcome to hive and Happy Birthday!

Lovely photos, and I’m keen to here more about your experiences on the exhibition. Sounds amazing :)

Thanks for your support:)

Congratulations @wildscaper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive!

Welcome to Hive and Happy Birthday!