Turn Your Girl to a Woman

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Last Christmas, I've received a beautiful gift from @mrsgalvez and it's a camera. My first ever DSLR Camera.

20180119_164434.jpg

I love photography and my wife knows that, I would capture every moment we have using my smartphone. Not just with a regular shootings but I put some arts on it.

Now that I have a real camera one, I step to study more techniques and browsing online for free protography tutorial. If you are with me, as a photography beginner, you don't have to study a phography courses and spend a lot of money. There are many outlets for learning in the web.

● You Tube | you'll see a lot of informative videos to help you start from your camera to proper exposures and shots.
● Facebook | instead of browsing different contents of facebook, start aligning it to your interest. You can ask to join to different close FB group of photographers from beginners to intermediate. Portrait to landscape shots.
● Follow any facebook photography pages that offers free tutorials, sometimes they offer free online study. There are • David Photography • Judy and Jack • New York Photography • Shaw Academy and ect.
The surely offers free online study, however, you still have to be careful for any further extra study as it implicates fees. Just be wise.

I CONSIDER MY SELF A BEGINNER:
As a beginner, I did went to different faucets of learnings to enhance my skills so I could finally start my own craft.

So, since it was my wife who gave the present, then I ask her an extra favour and that is to be my first PORTRAIT MODEL. Let me turn my lady into a beautiful woman.
here are some of my shots and if you know about photography, your CC would definitely be appreciated.

_DSC0062-02-01.jpeg

▪ This was taken thru a natural light with a lil' touch of edit. Never mind the shadow.

Place : Chalmanville Park West Virginia
F : 34.00mm
A : F7.1
S : 1/500s
ISO : 400

DSC_0212-01-01.jpeg

F : 55.00mm
A : F5
S : 1/500s
ISO : 800

▪ I thought like it is really fun to have your wife as your model but not at all lol... she tends to complain due to many shots attempt and it was freezing outside. hahaha! Well, the word BEGINNER was my excuse.
I do love her emotion in this picture though. yeah I love her! she's my queen <3 ^_^

_DSC0122-01.jpeg
Taken with natural lights.
▪ F : 42.00mm
A : F5
S : 1/500s
ISO : 400

DSC_0160-01-02.jpeg
▪ I love how she gave me her smile.
F : 62.00mm
A : F5
S : 1/500s
ISO : 600

DSC_0174-01-02.jpeg
▪ This one I applied an extra graphics as I made it a gift to her birthday.

I think photography is a stress reliever to me. Anyone could make it a habbit even just using the smartphones, bu only few who make an extra step to make it a profession. I hope someday, with proper guidance and study I could reach the peak but for now, I'll just enjoy my self with the process. And I am for sure that this Steemit platform could help me a lot.

Now that I have the Steemit, I'll post it here and share all my crafts.

Thank you guys for reading through. Appreciate it a lot.

To all the woman out there, you are more than who you think you are. You are way beyond what your eyes sees and that is all the men should think about. You are a treasure!

God Bless!

with love @wilsonblue5

Sort:  

Job well done sir! Her smile added a flavor to your perfect shots. There is no sign of the word "Beginner". Love it. <3

Thank you:)

I am upvote please upvote back

thank you! appreciate it. just folllowed you too.
how are you?

do you have a facebool?

Nice photographs! Keep it up! 😊

Even though you say you are a beginner, I just say these photos look great, professional even. I look forward to following your progress on here

Thank you @babysteve! appreciate that!

just followed you. do you have a facebook?

Not really

Followed u back. Like I said, I'm interested in following your progress

Thank you! :)
have a good day!

Your very welcome

woow true talent. keep it up. 😊

hahaha salamat! musta ang tulog? hahaha

I love the shots! Thanks for sharing the presets sir :)

Thank you... remember that you are a woman too :)

Wow impressive shots and i can't consider you a beginner because you know ISO hahha

But yet Steemit is all about sharing your gift.

thank you! appreciate it! hahaha

just followed you

This is nice

Thank you! :)

Nicely done...

Thank you @kamimorrow! just followed you

nice shots you can actually post in #steemgigs for photography services whether you want to get paid or offer the service for free

ohhh let me explore about that. Thank you @sugarrainbow! :)

What is that actually? like just use that hashtag whenever I post relatef to photography?

Nice shots! Successful one always start as a "beginner" keep it up and enjoy your shots!

Thank you! hehehe

Nice one,your wife is beautiful.

Thank you :) So are you!

Lovely wife of yours.

She is thank you! :)

wahahaha...very nice picture bro..though i have no idea on professional matters, i just can see the result...btw my husband is a prof photographer..so i appreciate works of an artist..upvoted

Thank you @jerlelyn hehe appreciate that!

Awesome bro.. nice shot..

thank you dan2361

Nicely done.

Thank you...

Your photographs are very nice!

Thank you...

Thank you :)

You have a very beautiful wife :)

Job well done