360 Tiny Planet Photography & Essential Phone

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

thetaplus_20180224135820557.jpg
I bought the essential phone with the 360 attachment and have been snapping pics constantly. Thought I'd share some here. And tell you the story behind the pictures.

But first the story behind the essential phone & the 360° attachment.

IMG_20180224_035540_428.jpg

I first saw a 360° video on YouTube featuring The GoPro Fusion.

And my mind was blown!!! I had to have one!!

This was the future of Entertainment!

The more 360° videos I watched the more accustomed I got to being able to pan the camera around and the freedom to choose what to look at was intoxicating!

I find myself trying to pan regular videos everyday now!

I touch the screen but the pictures don't move lol.

Neways I digress....

I deliver newspapers for a living right now. Here's my car
I love the focal point of this shot is the newspapers inside my car! Love love love it!

IMG_20180225_061614_184.jpg

I ordered the GoPro fusion 6 times, every time there's a problem with my order, and every time after talking to support they said everything was good.

Yet they never sent me any camera!

So I decided to buy the essential phone with the 360 camera attachment.

I cashed out some crypto to buy it. I didn't have any cash at the time. I cashed out 2 Ethereum @ $300 each.

The next week they jumped up to like $800 per Eth.

Don't spend crypto folks!! Just HODL!

Yey
Yey
Now on to the pictures it can take.

IMG_20180225_131000_385.jpg

I deliver newspapers for a living right now. This picture was one morning I had just finished my route and the sun was coming up. Just peeking over the tree tops. I finished route and there was this big tree with the sun light blasting right on it!

It is right next to a busy road. I got out of my car ran up to the tree and snapped a few pictures.

Then in post edit i used the Theta+ app to edit the image and selected little planet.

Then it was just scrolling around finding the right angles!

Here's another favorite current project of mine
thetaplus_20180225181701799.jpg

I dug a hole about 3 feet deep stuck my arm in snapped this photo.

I want to dig a large snow fort and film inside!
What do you guys think?
Please comment and like below!

Alright that's all for now!

More pictures coming tomorrow!!
Hope you enjoy.

~Winglessss~