Miniature Athens in Edinburgh, aka "Edinburgh's Disgrace"

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Another of my favourite spots in Edinburgh (and highly recommended) is Calton Hill, known locally as Edinburgh's Disgrace. There are so many monuments on this hill that are definitely worth seeing, but one of my personal favourites is the unfinished National Monument. I think Kiba likes it, too!

IMG_0976.JPG

From breath-taking skylines to Grecian temples, Calton Hil has it all for you architecture lovers out there.

IMG_0297.JPG

IMG_0987 (1).JPG

On one particular evening during spring, I was able to catch these beautiful Cherry Blossoms painting the way to someone's back garden. Amongst beautiful buildings, nature is also one of the things I love, particularly trees. I'm an unashamed tree hugger everyone and totally proud of it.

IMG_0977.JPG

Sort:  

Cherry Blossom time in Edinburgh is undoubtedly the most beautiful. Love these photos. Kiba looks handsome no matter where he is :)

We've had many walks up here, too! I can't wait for the Cherry Blossoms to come back. Love the ones lining Princes Street, and also the Meadows.

Nice write up, it is interesting. I am following you, can you follow me @xtophercruzeu thanks. upvoted you also.

those pictures are captured beautifully. I hope I can see it someday in real

Following you!