Blue flower. Close up. Wild chicory.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This flower is standing in my garden.
****************************

Edit;

wild chicory/wikipedia

Here's a few pictures.

source

See the folded and fuzzy tips of the petals.

source

Thank you for watching.
Please upvote.....if you like it.

Photos by Wordsword
Canon PowerShot SX240 HS

Sort:  

It looks like a Passion Flower. Don't know the botanical name. Butterfly's love them. So pretty. Thanks for posting. 🐓🐓

I've been searching. I do not believe it's a passion flower. The passion flower is more of a climber and has a more complicated flower.

What it is I'm not sure though, I've been thinking of a corn flower, but find it to different.
The search continues ;)

Thank you for your reply and upvote :)

It is a pretty flower that caught my eye. Let me know if you are able to identify it. Now I am curious. 🐓🐓

I'm quite sure now it's wild chicory/wikipedia

Could be the cultivated one though that I sowed it, without putting a shield next to it...I do those kind of things ;) lol.

There are each year, a bunch of leaves growing there from which I though it was either endive or chicory. Well I think it's quit clear now.

Here's a few pictures.

source

See the folded and fuzzy tips of the petals.

source

So now we can all sleep softly lol.

Wow. I will remember wild chicory from now on. Will have to see if it will grow here in Florida🐓🐓

Is it some sort of thistle flower?

No It's not a thistle flower.

I'm still searching for what it is.

Thanks for the reply and the upvote :)

Awesome! Thank you for letting me know. I never thought of chicory growing wild, or realised it had flowers. Very cool pic :)

Beautiful blue flower! It's nice to look at beauty!

It sure is, Thank you for your reply.

Cool flower. Is it one of this pollinator attractors. I wonder

I bet with it's blue color it attracts a lot of pollinators.

Thank you for the reply. Would you maybe consider an upvote?