Sort:  

Not any more. I live in Pennsylvania.

Well, at least you were able to experience some of them at one point. Have you visited any of the Pennsylvania State Parks? We love to visit state parks and I love hearing the good things about them.
Ren

I've been to Codorus State Park a number of times. It's mostly a camping and boating area. And Gifford Pinchot, which has a great swimming area. It's also good for camping and boating. The one we like is in Maryland. Catoctin is run by the National Park Service, but near Catoctin is Cunningham Falls. They have a great hiking trail, and the falls are beautiful. We were going to do a little hiking last month--my 11-year-old grandson loves hiking--but the weather prevented it, so we have plans to hit a few state parks in our area (near Gettysburg) and do some hiking. I've got a friend who is a forester and managing one of the parks in the area and he's offered to guide us on a few of the trails. I can hardly wait for spring now.

Oh, wow. Sounds wonderful! I will have to look up the parks! We are hoping to do some Eastern counties in 2019, but don't think we will be getting quite that far. The plan is the Blueridge Parkway for the fall colors next year.
Ren

Blueridge Parkway is beautiful. You'll love it.

I am so excited about it. I am hoping it will be amazing.