Sort:  

I originally crafted this post for Cent, and figured I'd slap it on here as well. Cent is a bit different than Steemit, and I've basically completely transitioned to using Cent. On there, instead of Steem, Eth is given as tips and for being seeded. So on there it makes more sense to be "funded."
Buuttt.... the message that a decentralized community can come together and make things possible that affect the world in ways other than making people more rich, and creating dapps. That decentralization can help everyone do anything.
This is what I'm trying to find out. If this is possible yet. Mostly, it seems that people are more interested in tossing money at funny Memes. Which is cool, and does have an impact on the world. Though, I feel there is more potential in this sort of platform. With the middle-men cut out, individuals or organizations can be funded fairly and easily.
That's the message I would like to spread.... if it is true.