Norwegian Woods - The Beatles or Haruki Murakami?

in #photography8 years ago

The Beatles or Haruki Murakami? Which comes back to your mind immediately when you hear the words "Norwegian Woods"?

I visited a place called Lena, in Norway last month. I just needed to attend a workshop for 2.5 days and had no time for sightseeing at all. But still I was fascinated by what I can see in the conference facilities. This is a small collection of photos that I took with my iPhone 6. 


The color of sky is changing by minutes. I wanted to capture all different colors. These are only few examples.


Just watching the sky changing its color put me deep in thought with the melody of Norwegian Woods of Beatles ringing in my head.


I live in New York, which I like very much except one thing, which is 'noise'. NY is noisy. Always everywhere noisy. There is no place in NY where I can have a chat with my friend without shouting over a cup of coffee.  Looking at the water, I was thinking how much Norwegian is aware of the value of quietness they have.


Sky talks? - I was just thinking. 


Orange colored vehicles and houses - nice coordination, whether it was by chance or on purpose.


Sort:  

The Beatles! I'm a bigger fan of Norway actually. Popped over to Bergen last Summer on the Shetland Islands ferry! Love the people there.

I love the people there, too. Thanks.
Score:
Beatles: 1
Haruki: 0