My first pictures (Part 1)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I was recently prompted to buy a camera by a friend who's just gotten into photography. Given that and the encouragement of my fellow Steemians, I decided to purchase my first DSLR and give it a shot (pun intended). I managed to snatch a Nikon D3400 with both an 18-55mm and a 70-300mm lens. With little knowledge about photography I decided to set the camera to manual mode and always keep it by my side during my trip to Miami. A decision that would result in over 50 gigabytes of images and a surprising amount of knowledge about photography. Out of the 1500 images, I've chosen the best that demonstrate my progression as a photographer. All images are unedited, you'll see them as expressed by the camera with no tampering whatsoever.

DSC_0183.jpg

DSC_0240.jpg

DSC_0174.jpg

DSC_0181.jpg

DSC_0268.jpg

These came from my first days shooting. I'll be posting the later ones once I get the chance.