Landscape Photography - Loch Ness

in #photography6 years ago

Hi guys! This is my entry for the daily #landscapephotography contest by @juliank.

This picture is a few months old: me and my girlfriend went to Scotland last June to visit some friends, and we took the opportunity to take a little 3-day trip around the highlands. She studied the itinerary, booked the B&Bs, she learned to drive on the wrong side of the road with a wheel on the wrong side of the car (just kidding, don't hate me) and off we went. I'm a lucky guy!

It was truly a marvelous trip. Scotland is a beautiful land, inhabited by nice and kind people (and very cute animals). I will be sharing more pictures in the future from the same trip, for now I'll just start with a landscape from Loch Ness :)

06-03-17_019.jpg

CategoryLandscape Photography
SettingsISO-100 * 1\20 * F\22
CameraCanon 1100D (Rebel T3 in the USA)
LensStock Canon 18-55
LocationLoch Ness lake, Scotland
Sort:  

I feel like u miss some first plan. It could be a stone or something.

Yeah I guess you're right. There was a cute tower of stones that I included in the pictures of the opposite side of the lake, but the sky was clear on that side and it created a little more contrast. All in all I like the colors of this pic better, so I went with this side of the lake :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 18:01:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 29.80/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank