Painted Rocks

in #photography6 years ago

Here is a photo I took near Sante Fe, NM of a "painted" cliff face. I am not too sure as to what gives these rocks such a special coloration, but they are certainly a beauty to behold. This image is true to what the actual scene looked like to my eye.

This was taken with my Nikon D700 70-200 f/2.8 lens at 1/350sec and F/8.0.

DSC_3184.jpg

(Click for 1920x1200)

Sort:  

Really a beauty to behold, nice post!

No doubt, the rocks are looking beautiful

The best thing about a picture is that it never changes, even when the people in it do. Thanks for this amezing rocks click. Keep sharing like this Clicks. Blessings to you man @zarro

Awesome photo! I invite you to visit our blog and enjoy our content :)

Thanks for yur good posts, I followed you! +UP

Nothing better than a nice set of rocks