Vacation in the "Pays de la Loire" part 1

in #photography3 years ago
We‘ve spent 12 days in the French region "Pays de la Loire" (Land of the Loire, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pays_de_la_Loire) in Le Pouliguen and made trips (by foot or by bike) to Batz-sur-mer, Le Croisic, Guérande and Nantes which is the capital of this region. Here I want to share (and document for myself) photos of the coastal villages of Le Pouliguen, Batz-sur-Mer and Le Croisic. Until the 1950s this part of France belonged to Brittany, and you can see that in the local architecture.

image.png

Le Pouliguen (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Le_Pouliguen)
The beach of Le Pouliguen (at low tide)
image.png

Some beachfront villas
F3432122-35A1-48E1-BE25-50AF7254BEA6.jpeg

) )

Old town and church of Le Pouliguen
image.png

Some oysters for lunch
image.png

The dock and a small channel (between Le Pouliguen and La Baule-Escoublac)

Batz-sur-Mer (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Batz-sur-Mer)
Chapelle Notre-Dame-du-Mûrier de Batz-sur-Mer (wiki_chappelle)
image.png

C00236D2-7709-45C5-B36E-91445490EA7F.jpeg

Random houses

Church of Saint-Guénolé (wiki_ChurchSaintGuenole)
image.png

You can see the importance of the sea and boats in the church
648BC7DB-247D-4205-9E88-6CCC7E605C90.jpeg

Le Croisic (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Le_Croisic)
A typical Breton timber-framework house
B3A823C2-BBE1-4428-ADED-63932D132153.jpeg

Church Notre-Dame-de-Pitié du Croisic (wiki_ChurchNotreDame)
image.png

15E91EF0-DDDF-4719-B143-7F778F595BF7.jpeg

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Great photos! I really like the two of ruin of the Chapelle Notre-Dame-du-Mûrier de Batz-sur-Mer.

What is it used for with these chairs?

I don't know what these chairs are used for, as entry to the chapel is forbidden 🤷‍♂

Cool pics. Hope you had fun.

Posted using Dapplr

Good afternoon. For me, such publications are masterpieces. You have clearly shown the ancient architecture and the local natural landscape. This is a positive post about nature, architecture and travel. In our difficult time, one must appreciate the positive energy and beauty of Mother Nature. In short, I want to say thank you very much and wish you good health and all the best. 🙏

Very beaitiful pictures I must say.

I remember notre dame from a game I played on PS2.

Nice view

The weather over there looks very different from mine here. Hopefully, I get to travel abroad to visit other countries and see them myself. These are beautiful pictures indeed.

Yes, I hope you get to travel to many beautiful locations 😀
I love travelling and discovering new natural and cultural highlights.

hmm, I love doing the same too, just that I don't get much of the opportunities to do so. Thanks for the wishes.

It seems like a trip to the past, these small preserved towns, these buildings and churches, the granite pavements, very beautiful. Of course, that's how I imagine France. The Loire Valley I think will take you to the famous castles. Thanks for the beautiful pictures!

You're welcome, and thanks for your comment!

Très beau. ;-)