Larrabee State Park

Larrabee State Park


Larrabee State Park


Larrabee is a Washington State Park about 80 miles north of Seattle. It has 2,748-acres for camping that has 8,100 feet of saltwater shoreline on the Samish Bay. It is the State of Washington’s very first State Park that is known for its postcard views of Samish Bay and the San Juan Islands.

There’s a train track that goes through the state park and you can watch the Burlington Northern Santa Fe and Amtrak run their trains through which can be very annoying late at night when you’re sleeping in your tent (first-hand experience).

Although the coast is the main draw at Larrabee, freshwater Fragrance and Lost lakes offer excellent trout fishing. Park visitors often enjoy the complete 21-mile meander along Chuckanut Drive and discover the charm and taste of Northwest Washington on a side excursion.

Category Seascape
Exposure Manual exposure, 3 sec, ISO 100
Camera Sony A7II
Lens Sony FE 24-240mm
Filter Polarizer
Location Washington State, United States

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : Larrabee State Park
Sort:  

This park is awesome for a number of reasons you have entitled above. It is temporarily best place for tourism, trout fishing, lakes and cool maritime winds. Apart from the information the picture looks great. Showing both sunset and sunrise at the park. My eyes can never forget such skillful photography and the breathtaking view.

Hey, @adonisabril your photography is so wonderful..and..this place is amazing..

"Wuthering heights" nice photos. The article drew my attention and I researched it. Inspired me to feature on our guide section. Thank you for inspiring.


#resteem #resteemed #travel #inspiring

Picture source

Very nice photography

A beautiful viewpoint. With its appeal I think that the disturbing noise of the train passing by is a beautiful step to admire.

Great depth and quality of light to this picture. Looks like my kind of place!

Amazing photos! The sunshine and its reflection on the sea. The view and the place itself are beautiful :)

es un parque muy hermoso la vista es muy relajante dormiría hay para ver las estrellas es muy infinito buenas fotografías

Sick shot ❤️

What an amazing park and great phots! I've been planning a trip to Seattle and may have to find my way our to Larrabee. Wow.

Gotta make my way over there some time, don't have a Discover pass yet.

Beautiful*****

Wow photo ini sangat indah dan keren👍👌

Wow amazing place also nice photography

Omg, the beauty is extraordinary!

Stunning photos! The view looks incredible!

I gave you a upvote on your post.please give me a follow back and give me upvote in my post and possibly future vote