A Photo A Day #6 - The Hanumangarh Peak (3070 meters)

in #photoguides6 years ago (edited)

The Height of Hanumangarh Peak 3070 mtrs. from sea level. This peak is situated just above the head of Bir, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh. This roofless temple is dedicated to Hindu Lord 'Hanuman', And in early ages this place has been used as a watch tower by king of Bada Bhangal.
The coordinates are 32.081431, 76.755434. I have been visiting this peak since last year November month and since then I have been on top almost 5-6 times. It took almost 4 hours and 10 minutes to get there from Bir on foot. The walking distance from Hanumangarh to Bir is about 8.5 km via Badi village with the 1528 mtrs. of ascent. The peak is so delightful that lots of places are visible from here, like, Nohru Pass, Thamsar Pass, Jalsu Pass, Badagram village, Rajgunda Village, Chainna Pass, Sari Pass, Billing and many more.

More information on my Hindi blog :
https://himalayanwomb.blogspot.in/2017/11/hanumangarh-peak-which-shows-five-passes.html

LocationBir-Billing, Himachal Pradesh - India
Number of Days2-3 days from Delhi
Primary Trip AudienceHikers, Trekkers, Mountain lovers
Budget Range$150 - $200
Altitude3070 Mtrs
Best Time to TravelApr-June to Sep-Oct (Avoid Monsoon season)


(November 2017)


(October 2017)


(January 2018)

About #PhotoGuides
#PhotoGuides is a travel and photo series initiative by @devilonwheels & @goel.tarun. It is dedicated to introducing some of the amazing places on this earth to everyone on Steemit. Places that make you get out of your couch and wander in this beautiful world. It is a small attempt from my side to share my travel knowledge on Steemit and help promote some of the remotest yet most beautiful places I/we have visited in the Himalayas and elsewhere. I hope you love and plan your trips to these places in time to come. If you have any questions or doubts in planning such a trip, I will be happy to help you here.

Can I participate in #PhotoGuides?
If you know about such amazing places and wish to contribute in this series, I will request you to use this #PhotoGuides tag so that it helps all fellow Steemians to refer such wonderful places of this earth under one tag. Also, if possible, I will request you to share some quick facts about the place you are sharing in above format to keep the travel information simple and concise.

What do I get in return?
Well, I believe, as much as you love to share your travel knowledge and wonderful places you have visited with fellow Steemians, you may feel more motivated if there are some rewards in it, too (and we all do). As of today, we may not have enough Steem Power to hold a contest or reward you with some heavy upvotes for your contributions. However, I do ensure that we will look forward to your post as loyal readers under the #PhotoGuides tag and if it is worth enough, will upvote with whatever little worth of vote we have with my current and future Steem Power.

Sort:  

On a sunny day, view from this peak would be magnificent. I guess one can even spot Manimahesh from this vantage,

Is it? I have few clear pictures , will try to identify Kailash or I'll come to you for help.

Another beautiful addition to the PhotoGuides projects Rohit bhai

Thank you so much.