Photo of the Day: Bottle of wine.

in #photomag5 years ago

Hi everyone! I needed here the other day urgently to shoot a bottle of wine. Time was not enough, just an hour or two, so to come up with the composition, the props and the light did not work. Needed something simple and effective. I just had new wine glasses that I wanted to try out, and at the same time once again to work out with light modifiers. By the way, if you, friends, think that two hours is a lot, I recommend to try to shoot any object with artificial light on their own. I think a lot of your idea about the work of photographers will immediately change :-) Let's go!

The first thing I made from parquet boards small tabletop and consolidated as a background board for supply of slate. Set up background lighting with a flash and a snoot nozzle with honeycombs. The result was a perfectly drawn beam of light. Next, put the bottle and glass, made a few test frames and adjusted the position of objects on the table. The next step was to adjust the lighting. At first, I tried to use only one flash, and used a reflector as a filling source. But then stopped at the scheme with two flashes. Both of them worked on a gleam through frost-frame with light diffusing material. The left was almost in the center of the diffuser, creating an interesting chiaroscuro pattern, and the right was directed at the subject from behind, at an acute angle, to draw a gradient glare, emphasizing the face of the bottle. The scene was almost ready, and in general I liked it, but I wanted to add more details to the bottle, such as highlighting the label and highlighting the neck of the bottle. I was hoping to shoot everything in one shot, however, in the end I had to shoot additional shots and combine them all in Photoshop through a mask. And that's what happened.

DSC08732 copy.jpg

Camera: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony SEL18200

P.S. Open in the new tab to see a bigger version.

Follow me :-) It will be interesting!
Sincerely yours @neony