Lana : Remembering the Dutch Shepherd Walk

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)

Hey peepz, What the woof ... I still forgot to ask Lady-boss what to call you now. Well, it does not matter! Here Lana again!



The Woof Rulezzzz

All of a sudden I had to think of the time that I was just a boss and Lady boss. Of course I did not know how everything worked with them. Yes, excuse me, I am not a saint either, and I had to set limits. Of course I had to let you know who they were dealing with. And I still had to teach them what my rules were.

I made my rules very clear soon ...

  • I Lana-Lynn, solemnly declare that I only listen when I feel like it.
  • I Lana-Lynn, love a tidy house. If you do not clean up your stuff, I'll do it!

And yes, of course, I first have to examine what it is with my teeth! Otherwise I can of course never clean it up in the right place.

And the third rule that I found that my owners had to know right away was:

  • I Lana-Lynn like to walk around a show round 85 times a day, I do my needs in a place where it suits me, and that is in the house or back in the garden.

And yes, you already feel that? Boss and Lady-boss did not agree with my rules. Humans? Pfff sometimes you get tired of them ... but okay. Sometimes they also do nice things with you!

Like the time that I was the only dog allowed to go on a walk with boss and Lady-boss in Arnhem!

Dutch Shepherds.

Why I was allowed to go alone was very simple ... I am the only Dutch Shepherd in the household. Yes, the only one. Rowan is a white German Shepherd, Myla is a Malinois and Lex who was there at the time, of course that was also a German Shepherd. But I am just the most handsome, and therefore the only Dutch Shepherd. Sometimes it is a shame but now I digress a bit. So we went to a Dutch Shepherd walk ... And that was quite nice.

Unfortunately, not many other Dutch Shepherds had come. Their owners did not have that sense, I think. Pfff, well, luckily my humans are not too lazy. They like to stretch their paws too. So hoppa there we went! The paths on, into the lanes!

Men trying to flirt with me.

There were two more Dutch Shepherds, both men ... and yes, they did their best to catch my attention. But I am not the easiest bitch. No no, on my terms and otherwise not. I did find them quite pretty, I must admit that honestly.

Even though Dex was a bit young for me. I was 3 at that time, and Dex was only 8 months!

Then you had that other guy, he was a bit older ... but he was such a macho man. Such a attitudinizer! I even don't remember his name!

I just don't like that. And of course what those guys could not know. I have Rowan at home! And well, if you have a Rowan at home as a girl ... then those other guys have to come from a very good house if they want to attract my real attention. Walking with them once is fun, playing with them ... mwah, depending on how they behave. But to go with them? No no! Not me!

Do my own.

I did my own thing. And well, that I can not run free because I do not listen well ... Did I mention that another rule is mine:

  • I Lana-Lynn only listen when I see the point of that at that moment. And coming back when you're just running, that does not belong there. The fact that I always keep running does not count ... I would tire myself somewhere sometime after all?

Well, to make a long story short. When those guys could not catch my attention, or at least ... they could not hold it. Well then they began to flirt with other girls. They wanted to see if I would be jealous. Hahaha.

Flirting.

Here that little brat Dex, who went flirting with a Chow-Chow lady. It looks oh so cute, but that lady just went with her boss without any doubt on her mind. Ah well, he was cute ... I must admit that!

And when that did not work, he went to meet that other guy with a cute brown labrador lady. Well that chick wanted to play along, and run with those men. But when it turned out that these men only wanted to play macho ... then she too was very quickly ready with it.

Posing Time.

And then, the glorious moment of the day ... Lady-boss wanted a picture of me with those two men on a bench. Now you have to know, the owners of those two men had been scooping up all afternoon how well they were listening, and they were doing a course with them, and their dogs were so good. And actually, very secretly they looked a bit like me! Because I did not come to boss and Lady-boss as a puppy, I did not listen so perfectly, and I was not always sweet to other dogs. They did not really like me, I could tell, and that hurt!

But when we had to get on the bench, Lady-boss wanted us to be all three in the picture, and she wanted us to SIT. So the owners of the other dogs and my boss, they were all busy to let us sit. That worked out well, the command SIT I usually do. I have never learned to stay so boss and Lady-boss were convinced that it would be difficult and they were ready to take action quickly.

Strike a Pose!

Anyhow, I understood the idea very well and stayed neat! And the other two, those men who listened so well, who had done their training so cleverly ... hahaha, they put their owners in a bad mood, because they did not listen, they did not sit and that's why Lady-boss does take a picture with me sitting, and those two men standing on the bench.

I Lana-Lynn, the only Dutch Shepherd who did not listen well, is the only sitting dog on that photo.

Proud Moment!

And so were Boss and Lady-boss still very proud of me, (they are always, but then a little extra) And I could return home in the car as a very satisfied dog.

With a last look at the view, the nature we had been walking in this day, and where I made my humans extremely proud. It's a good place to keep in my memories!

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Your posts are like reading a book and watching a movie. Rules and Poses...great pictures love it. Thank you and hoping all well with you...