Another kind of Prague - Black and White - Pinhole Photography - Street photography

in #photomatic6 years ago


Pinhole Photography


Always when I'm on the streets somewhere around the world, no matter if is a big city or a small village, I try to capture the mood, the life, the people or maybe just the details of the surroundings. Once back home after I download the photos in my laptop I start to sort, to categorize and the to process them. Depending on my mood in that moment I choose how to edit them. This time I'm in Prague and because I have a lot of shots with the city self and his architecture and his life with his people, I choose now to let you see some minimalism shots from Prague in another way... trough a pinhole post production.


Street lamp on the wall near the Castle of Prague. This street leads you directly to the castle.

1.JPG


Abandoned building

2.JPG


Part of a historical site, it was some kind of prison.

3.JPG


A kind of stanchion

4.JPG


Sculpture on the terrace of Karlštejn

5.JPG


Door of a private block with apartments.

6.JPG


Front door of a private house.

7.JPG


Side walk in black and white blocks.

8.JPG


Modern art work from iron in the japanese garden of Prague.

9.JPG


Front door of an abandoned building in center of Prague near the main park.

10.JPG


Electricity pole cover in commercial banners.

11.JPG


CameraNikon D750
LensSigma Art 50mm F1.4
LocationPrague - Czech Republic

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

Amazing work done and i really liked how you said means, you try to capture the mood of surroundings and in my opinion you've done it in an artistic way. Keep up this great work and thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Have a nice day!

Welcome and thank you. 🙂

I honestly love all of these shots, plus the consistency in the black and white series as a whole! Enjoy Prague, it's a magnificent city.

You have no idea how satisfied I am when I received honestly comments, no matter good or bad :) Thank you!