My version about - Switzerland - Lugano - Streetphotography - Black and White

in #photomatic6 years ago


Switzerland in Black and White


Always the black and white photography, special the street photography, take you out of time. I like to give that feeling in my photos so here I am presenting you the beautiful Lugano city, positioned in the south of Switzerland, in the region Ticino and the main language here is Italian.


The city lies by Lake Lugano and is surrounded by Lugano Prealps mountains

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG


Many times I'm attracted not only by big things like building architectures, people, moments, but also by small things or by things that for many people say nothing, things like a solitary bench, a wall,a sign on the road, etc.

10.JPG

11.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG


And of course, it couldn't be a post about Switzerland without a clock :) Here is a Bucherer on the wall from inside Lugano Arte e Cultura

17.JPG


CameraNikon D750
LensSigma Art F1.4
LocationLugano - Switzerland

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

nice to find some really great photography here!

Thank you!

Love the photos ;-)
I live in Bellinzona and I'm often in Lugano :-)
Next time we should meet for a coffee ;-)
Big plastic hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

Thank's for appreciation. Regarding the coffee... I'm not so often in that area, let's say about 6-8 times per year, maybe more but one thing is sure: I always need a coffee :)

Hahaha... a good coffee is always a good choice ;-)
Ciaoooo

Fantastic pictures. Looks like an antique photos.

Thank you!

Beautiful pictures. The one with the row of trees along the river is my favorite. I really love black and white photography. It is something I didn't appreciate when I was younger and my dad had a dark room, but I really respect it now. Thanks for sharing!

I was never develop a role film in a dark room but it's something that I always wanted. Thank's for apreciation!

Those are indeed very special shots of Lugano. This is not just photography, it's art, really! Glad I discovered your blog!

Thank you very much, you are too kind!