Navigate to... City Center... Toulouse

in #photomatic6 years ago


Navigate to... City Center... Toulouse


The fourth largest city in France, Toulouse, was a strange experience for me. For long time I wanted to visit it. I don't know exactly why, but something inside me was guide me to visit the city.

Once I arrived there, from the underground park place I saw that was not the city I expected to be ( a lot of homeless, people with suspicious looks... ). I thought maybe it's just the area where is the park place so I continue my walk trough a gang that was making the connection between the park place and one mall. Here, a bunch of kids around 14-16 years old were smoking and drinking. In a short time a homeless was joying the party explain them something ( my french language it's not good at all ).

I avoid to make photos there because I didn't want the kids feel threatened by my camera.

So... walking to the city center, here are some shots that I want to share with you


Adults on top - Magazines Shop

1.JPG


Main walk street that leads to the center

2.JPG


Carousel. It was empty when I was passing by on my way to go and also on my way back.

3.JPG


Some architectural shot

4.JPG


Road cleaning auto on the streets of Toulouse

5.JPG


Looks like the mayor is doing a really good job in Toulouse cleaning the streets, mounting new lights, like on the times of election :)

6.JPG


Another architectural shot. I like the style and mood gived by the constructions.

7.JPG


Construction site.

8.JPG


Like in all the touristic city's also in Toulouse the bicycles are present and ready to ride you around.

9.JPG


Urban signature's
.
10.JPG


Probably the future architects of France :)

11.JPG


Works never stop.

12.JPG


Violet shop. Was impossible to past by and not taking the shot.

13.JPG


Street market in the center of the city.

14.JPG


A kind of "Wikipedia" :)

15.JPG


Balance - 6 - 9 - invert ? WTF?

16.JPG


Toulouse Metropole
17.JPG


CameraNikon D750
LensSigma Art 50mm F1.4
LocationToulouse - France

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

Didnt know they still make adult magazines :)

Always forever I think :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by somalcescu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.