On The Prairies

in #photos7 years ago

No animals today.

I decided to introduce to my followers how it looks like on prairies.

You already know the drill. Click bite photo first:

If you travel from Edmonton to Calgary most of the time you'll see this kind of landscape. Well, I mean in July or August.

2013-07-13 19.20.37.jpg

This one was taken on a trip from Edmonton towards East, but we choose a more rural route, not a highway. The speed limit is 100 km/h. No racing, please.

DSC02605.JPG

Canola is top crop here and it's doing really well here in Alberta. They process it to the cooking oil for the most of a part.

DSC08605.JPG

On this one, you can see the field covered with peas. I'm not sure if is it for human consumption or they use it for animal feed.

2012-07-10 20.12.31.jpg

Just a beautiful sunset and that is all for today from prairies.

2012-10-18 15.09.44.jpg

I hope you enjoy my photos.

See you soon.

Sort:  

It looks amazing. Canada is definitely on my next vacation list.

Hurry up! Winter is coming.

who said winter is so bad.. I love skiing and this summer in toronto has sucked!!

It looks great. I will have to visit again one day. I'd like to see a CFL game at the new stadium in Regina!

No, no, no! Rogers place - Edmonton. Oilers go,go,go!!!

Well I do like the young Oiler stars. Two generational talents in team history. Amazing Karma!

That is one large Pea field :)

Nice to see some ,, famous '' people stopping by. I'll find some aerial shots for next time.

Haha I wouldn't go that far, but I have some friends and family that just went up to Canada recently so any pictures from there are of a great interest to me right about now. :)

Beautiful shots! I especially love the sunset at the end. I always really enjoy it when there is a slight narration with the pictures so that I can follow along with the story and the photographer's journey. Thank you for that!

I like that too, but I'm very limited with time right now, so it's difficult to keep track with everything. Thanks.

Very beautiful views
I really enjoy these pictures @oldtimer

Glad to hear that. Thanks.

I see you are doing daily post my friend, keep up the good work, and think you for every thing you did for me in the past

I'm doing my best, but not enough time and limited voting power. Thanks for stopping by.

oo dear
amazing landscape
Especially the first one and the field covered with peas
upvoted @oldtimer
keep it on

Beautiful photos, especially the sunset. Is that chemtrails?

I hope it is not. I so hope it is not

Hey buddy, they are everywhere!

Don't worry too much. Take care.

Thanks @oldtimer and I don't! I too am an oldtimer from the backwoods of Arkansas. We don't take too many things seriously except our beliefs in our higher power to provide and take care of us. My daddy and Mama taught us well.

Spot on.

yep, us oletimers usually are. we have been around the block more than once..lol

Great shots! It looks like it could be one province east, except your roads look nicer. You have a new follower in me.

Oil, baby! Oil!

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

The flatland kind of looks like the U.S. state of Ohio, only more green. Beautiful landscape for July, and August.

That sunset is stunning. Nicely done.

It's maybe greener, but don't forget that it's also white for more than six months. Thanks for the comment.

some nice clicks.... Yes enjoyed a lot these beautiful scenes of nature.

I really love the vastness of this landscape, there is just one feeling to describe it - freedom. The texture of the clouds in the sunset picture is phenomenal, sometimes the best painter is nature itself.

You right. But you can't compare the photo or stand outside and observe sunset like this one. One can feel so small and humble.

Nature's spectacle never ends ... these images prove it! Thanks for sharing.

I like your photos, although they make me a homesick, they give me an idea that different parts of our planet are very similar and how beautiful might be a simple landscapes

You right. But it's a great feeling when you look back and you can remember all different parts of the world which you saw on your journey.

@oldtimer , awesome shots! All photos are very good to view. I love the second picture of road. That's the road to success :D

Thanks you for sharing!

Yea; you can't miss it. Straight forward. Steem on!

Hey @oldtimer! No racing just made me remember how fast my BMW is lol! Can we chat on steemit chat. I have something you may be interested in

Thanks for the coment. No time-no chat. Sorry.

I actually want you to join 5 upvote groups so we can profit more from steemit

You must have the discord app though. The chat will not waste your time trust me!

Lush green fields i am in love with the view !!

Beautiful vast open landscapes. We dont see anything like that in the city where I live. Makes you long for some calm space.

That's why I make this kind of posts. Most of the population lives in cities, so I'm trying to bring a piece of nature to their homes.

Gorgeous - and at least at 100 km/h - one can enjoy the beauty of it all.
Looking at the pics - I can smell the breeze...

Nice share.
-ch

We have wide and straight roads here but speed limits are too harsh. 110 on a Highways.

You surely would enjoy a trip to Germany then. There are sections of the Autobahn without any speed limit. Interestingly enough, they don't have any more speed related accidents than elsewhere. 🏇

meep

Adequate response... 🛣

That exactly what I was expected to try out two years ago when I flew to Munich and travel south from there, but bloody Germans just decided that they need to repair the whole Autobahn that summer. And I don't spare on Austrians. Same bastards. Speed limit 90 km/h and charge me for the vignette and two fucing tunnels on top of that. Just kidding. Maybe next time. If steem goes to $10 I'll rent Mercedes coupe.

Oh no - but Germany has more than one Autobahn - but darn - what a bummer! Next time - or get new politicians who know what's good for a car, and the driver...

Peacefulness :)

beautiful view . i wish to experience this once in my life
thanks for posting

The Field looks so Beautiful ... Wish I could Visit there.

Its beautiful 😍 especially the sunset. I wish to visit there 😍

Outstanding photography. The lawns especially the sunset with those clouds waving, adding more contrast to the shot.

Beautiful shots! I especially love the sunset at the end. I always really enjoy it when there is a slight narration with the pictures @oldtimer

I'm doing best that I can but like I told earlier, I'm really limited with time.

looks of freedom, upvoted :) thank you for the inspiring photos.

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/travel/@nakedchef89/travel-challenge-15-perperikon-fortress

Canada is a nice place to visit, but for Europeans, it's too expensive. Plane ticket, hotel and you must rent a car.

Amazing shots! I really love it :D

Beautiful

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @dandesign86! For more information, click here!

Just Awesome. Thank you for share.

I post stuff like this on the Driftless Area in Iowa! Good stuff!

Vlad Supports!:)

giphy (63).gif

Great views!! I have taken that route a few times back in the day!