Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #488 - by Allmonitors

#488 - Some shots somewhere in Baguio.

Today's the National Heroes Day in the country and classes and government offices are closed too. But my shift was still on and started at six in the morning. While working, I also began to do the laundry which quickly accumulated for the past three days because we have been out several time for quick walks and that's one reason we got a pile of laundry once again within just a span of few days. Now that laundry is done, I hope I will do the next on Saturday already.😄

For our travel related photos of the day let me share shots taken in several parts of Baguio. This one was at Mirador Park where they have this red Torii Gate and they said that the golden bell is from an unexploded vintage bomb recovered during WW2. We got here early morning just after the sun rises and there's just us at this time but eventually people starts to arrive and glad we were done taking photos of this gate.

P1160425.jpg

P1160423.jpg

Then we got here a photo of the cross on top of the Old Diplomat Hotel. The eerie feeling I felt about this place still memorable up to this date. I felt chills which was even more because of the cold temperature when we went here for a tour with my wife. The cross may look small but it is twice my height or even more.
P1120728.jpg

Just a photo of a dandelion like flowering plant which is common in the meadows. The one on the lower part has already withered and the seeds are also starting to disintegrate from the main part of the flower. Wind is the key for these seeds to be somewhere else and grow.
P1160597.jpg

P1160594.jpg

This is where the Mirador park starts, with these bamboo at the entrance. We had to pay $2 each back then for the entrance. Not sure if that amount has increased already. But the experience there is something memorable. You got to see the torii gate and also other structure the put up and also bees and flower, not to mention the bamboos.
P1160413.jpg

P1160414.jpg

Then these shots are from Camp John Hay. We went there for sight seeing just me and my wife. I also gor my wife as a model in the frames since I am still practicing to take portrait shots.
P1120736.jpg

P1120741.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Baguio, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex