Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #830 - by Allmonitors

in #photosoftheday2 months ago

#830 - Travel Shots to Atok Benguet.

Greetings dearest Hiveans. Finally the weekend has arrived and while everyone is having an out of town or good times out there somewhere, it's my last night of shift this week also so I am pretty happy about it too because tomorrow I can be on rest finally. I will be able to do the laundry and go out for some walk either near the river or at the sports center in town which is just s jeepney ride away. Hopefully the shift tonight will be quiet so I don't have much pressure at work to do. Well, yesterday was a mix emotion because of that Crowdstike thing that caused a global outage right? My work was not spared too, lots of windows related stuff got the issue but luckily my device was ok when I used it... perhaps it's been almost half a day already when it occured and there might have been some internal fixed that got implemented when I logged in.

Let's move on now to our daily shots which were taken when we went to the Northern Blossom flowers farm which is found in Atok, Benguet. It's about five hours of trip from Dingalan Aurora which was the initial part of our tour. I had a good amount of sleep when we traveled but I was still feeling sleepy maybe because I lack sleep hour from the other day. The drive was smooth with occasional traffic that we encountered but didn't last long enough. We stopped by at the famed Lion's Head and did some photos and also rest there for a while. We also bought ice cream with strawberries flavor and also wear those traditional Igorot costumes. The three of us paid less than $2 for our costumes.
IMG-3527a185ccd4acbd2877899e7d9d764b-V.jpg

IMG-da7ed8096c7bd3afea37269fd955b204-V.jpg

IMG-3f7ebcf19eee82de363806b6b33e41b0-V.jpg

The wife almost got me pierced here 😂😅.
IMG-84558ae80f7a34da313db3bcdb090c80-V.jpg

Then finally after some time plying the most dangerous road Halsema highway in the country, we have arrived at the flower farm around two in the afternoon. We checked in since they have a transient good for three persons. We just decided to divide the cost which includes the entrance fee and unlimited coffee plus bread. We then went out to explore the high elevation flower farm which rest on a steep mountain side. One of the workers there who is only fourteen year old boy trying to earn a living took these shots of us while we were inside the park.
IMG-3b3023eac8ae19438cc08539d481c620-V.jpg

IMG-b4e5b1b64eabf7f0a92e1cf89bf33e34-V.jpg

IMG-fe7cdbf4c013a354f056e4312a07f029-V.jpg

These two photos included were taken by the young kid. He saw us when we were strolling and volunteered to take the shots. We were in the middle of these edible purple rose cabbages. The soil was wet so we had to find a good spot there where we can stand.
IMG-c54cf2856cad54e44cffd089bb7f4994-V.jpg

IMG-025b1cc426e938098e5d278f9efadff0-V.jpg

Then there is me and the wife doing our thing. Our friend caught us here haha. I was doing some squat position there for a perfect shot. I was in the middle of these colorful hydrangeas. The temperature was also going colder when we were here in the afternoon, it was because it's already getting late as the sun sets out.
IMG-c466e605330fb0ef52f4aca33b5f435a-V.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Benguet, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Samsung Z5 flip phone. ~rex

Sort:  

The view is very nice.

True sir. Thanks 😊