There are Aliens Living Among Us

in #phototalent5 years ago (edited)

This week I was upto creating a DIY macro lens for my mobile after I saw how I could create a crisp looking macro adjustment for the mobile phone too. This idea, I got it after my discussion with @wandairawan(check him out for great mobile shots), one of the bros I met here on steemit(well I tend to call steem ladies bro too but he is really a bro!) and he told me how Indonesians make their homemade lenses for phones. Actually I was on the process of buying one for myself but shipping costs are way too high.

bvm0ijlf7m.jpg

So I took the task of creating one myself but the end result not so good. However I discovered an alien while taking a close up of mosquito, so not too bad either 🤣

But I might create one crispier one soon and surprise you all LOL.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Waiting to be surprised. 🙂
Happy New Year, btw.

Haha I have to. Also that wallpaper which I have to gift you soon!

The Orthodox Christians who celebrate Christmas after the Gregorian calendar started to decorate the Christmas tree. Their Santa will be visiting on 7th of January... So you have a second chance. 😂

Or are you waiting for 14th of February? 😏

Cool project and nice result. Happy new year.

Happy new year to you too my friend.

Go ahead, surprise me!

🙂👍🙂

Good luck

@cave-man

Although I've never tried it to be able to vouch for how well/easily it works, you can reverse a prime lens and use it for macro shots. I always forget about this until after it's too late so I've not got around to putting it to the test. Now I'm tempted to see if I can improvise one for mobile too...

Here's a link that has more info: https://digital-photography-school.com/reverse-mounting-your-prime-lenses-for-affordable-macro-photography/

Yeah I knew about this too. I opted for macro filters as I was too worried that I would harm my lens.
But depth of field is too low and you miss out a lot. But mobile camera offers very high magnification and good enough depth of field too if properly done. And the lense is too small to damage LOL.