Use Red Like A Spice

in #phototalent5 years ago (edited)

I ran up on this piece of design while I was wandering around the old town of Zagreb, the capital of Croatia. I've always found street art very charming, it brews some kind of joyful spirit that winding through a city. As you step out of the corner, firstly the wire with clothes catches your eyes then you see the red bike. I believe that this scene attracted lot of attentions and made many smiles.
Although red can easily wash up all the boredom, same as the red bike cheers up grayish street, but I like that color only within details. Both in art and in life. Not enough of red makes everything insipid but also too much of red is tiring... just like a spice.
What's your relation with red?


Copyright by @tellurian.

This is my entry for the photography contest with theme for this week - RED hosted by @teamserbia.

Thanks for stopping by and have a nice week!

Find the time to click the banner and vote for @crowdwitness!

Sort:  

I like red.... And yellow. My two favorite colors! Your photos made me smile!

Hey, I'm glad that photos are that strong! :D You're really queen of warm colors!
Thanks for the comment and sorry I didn't give any sign back, I was on a short trip.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @tellurian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!