My idea for a new app/coin

in #physical6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4082.PNG

So I happened upon an interesting app today. It's called sweat coin, it tracks your steps over the day on a mobile device and rewards you with coins that have no value but if you collect enough you can trade them in for a list of prizes when you get enough. It's one coin per every 1000 steps but they charge a %5 conversion fee as well.

I really like this app for its promotion of getting people walking and trying to work toward some awesome rewards. However I thought we could work off this idea and improve it, if we could find a way to actually put a monetary value to a coin and then have a distribution model that would reward people for walking and being active. We all know that people will work for money people want to become rich but if we could reward them for their physical activity level as well.

Sort:  

how can I collect this app? Is there any link for download?

I haven't actually created the app it's just an idea I came up with. It's just in the planning phases right now, not too sure if people would even be interested in it.