AP Physics with Hansenator - Kinematics and Conservation of Energy

in #physics6 years ago

APPhysicsLogo.png

All Higher Level Examples Today Steemers!

  1. A ball is launched from a height of 12 meters with an angle of 60 degrees and a velocity of 15 m/s. (a) How high does it go? (b) How far does it go? (c) Use COE to find how fast it is going when it hits the ground. (d) How fast is it going in the y-direction when it hits the ground?
    (a) math1.PNG
    (b) math2.PNG
    (c) math3.PNG
    (d) math4.PNG
  2. A mass hangs on a spring from the ceiling. The mass is 45 kg and the spring constant is 45 kg/s^2. (a) What is the distance x that the spring is compressed? (b) If we took the mass off and Zach (m = 250 kg) hangs on the spring, how far does it stretch?
    (a) math5.PNG
    (b) math6.PNG
  3. Find the velocity of both blocks after the first block goes through the friction field.

    math7.PNG
    BAR.png

All SteemitEducation Posts

Physics

Kinematics Video, Circular Motion Video, Forces in 1 & 2 Dimensions Videos, Kinematics Full Lesson, Circular Motion and Gravitation Full Lesson, Kinematics and Forces Quiz, Forces in 1-Dimension, Forces in 2-Dimensions, Basic Physics, Kinematics, and Forces Review, AP Physics Midterm Exam, AP Physics Midterm Exam Solutions

Computer Science

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16

SAT

Asymptotes, Composite Functions, Contest 1 - Area, Contest 1 – Winners and Solution, PEMDAS, Systems of Equations, Functions, Exponents, Contest 2 - More Functions, Contest 2 – Winners and Solution, Percents, The Interest Equation, All About Division, Contest 3 - Factoring, Contest 3 – Winners and Solution, Fractional and Negative Exponents, Basic Trig, Contest 4 - Math Vocab, Contest - 5, Contest 5 – Winners and Solution, Contest 6, Contest 6 – Winners and Solution

General Math

Basics of Algebra, Trigonometry Video, Proof of Quadratic Formula, Factoring Video, Unions and Intersections, Surface Area of a Cylinder, Substitution Video, Combinatorics Basics

Graphing from Algebra to Calculus

Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus, Calculus

Piloting Airplanes

Introduction, Preflight, Requirements, Instruments, Take-Offs and Landings, Why a Plane Can Fly, Reading the Runway, Maneuvers

Other

Engineering (Isometric) Drawing, Pressure & SCUBA Diving

BAR.png

You understand something when it is learned, you know it when you teach it. I have been a tutor/teacher most of my life and intend to teach a lot more on Steemit! Best wishes my friends! Teach your children!
It is now understood.

STMEdu.gif

CloudLogo.gif

Sort:  

great work and thanx for helpful information :)

Thank you sir! More to come... As always! Hope you like Java Programming, that is next!

im waiting for it :)

Hey... I see that you just started! Let me know if you need any help on steemit.chat

Great work friend. It helped me to revised my syllabus specially the 3rd problem. Glad you are doing good deeds continously. Lots of love :)

Thank you Splash! Glad to see you again my friend. Hope all is well!

This post has received 30% upvote from @minnowspower thanks to: @theguruasia

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid

great post friend.thanks forgiving us lesson by steemit @hansenator

Thank you reyajahmedrazu! New lesson coming soon. I accidentally didn't send it to myself from school Friday, so I'll have to figure out something else up for now. Haha.

Hi hansenator, you remember me ? Hehehe I'm greatful​ sir 👍
I'm happy you're still on Steem blockchain educating people 👍

Of course man! Lol. Great to see you again. Thanks for stopping in! I'm happy I'm still here too. Just wish I kept up. Over the last few months.

excellent post greetings

Greetings joseferrer!

awesome work & i waiting your next lession dear friend @hansenator

Should be tomorrow. I know I have a computer science one coming up!