Mad World - Gary Jules - Cover by MDJ

in #piano6 years ago (edited)

"https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=t_xMGuDBzeg

Hellooooo to all the beautiful steemians out there! You know, it's been a really crazy journey for me over these last 4/5 months. My emotions have been all over the place but im feeling like I've got more structure with my life now. Especially within using the steemit platform.

This post is a video of me performing a cover song of Gary Jules version of Mad world. It was recorded in Canary wharf and at a time when there was an art piano showcase.

Now what I mean by "art piano showcase" is that for a couple of months, there was 15 different pianos installed around canary wharf.

These pianos were part of a showcase competition and each one all had a unique artistic edge. Some of them were absolutely amazing. One of them was made out of a glass in the shape of New York city, another had a giant phoenix on top, one was inside a mini double decker bus and there was so many other quirky and unique pianos, I just wish I had taken photos of them.

Anyways, I came across one of these pianos that was situated just outside one of the shopping stores and decided to record a performance.

This piano was one of my favourites, it wasnt the best in terms of artistic value, but in terms of sound wise, is was definatley one of the most in tune out of all them.

When it came to recording my performance, I wanted to capture my mood at the time.

Mad world is one of my favourite songs, I find the lyrics so incredibly touching and I can relate to so much.

So guys, without further a do, here is my performance. Hope you guys enjoy and any comments/upvotes&resteems is much appreciated.

Much love to you all

MDJ"

Sort:  

Well sung, nice accompaniment piano, Good cover, i will play this song with my piano/keyboard soon...

This post has received a 8.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @moderndayjester.

Hey mate, I thought you give 100% upvote??? The whole point why I transfered 10 steem was for this sole reason ( unless I've got it mistaken) but giving 10 steem to a bidder, the minimum really should be at least 15 / 20 steem back ? otherwise it seems pretty pointless and I'm actually loosing out as the steemit coin is the most valuable out of everything. Maybe I'm completely wrong and don't understand the whole process but any more info with this is appreciated.