I finally appreciate art...

in #picasso7 years ago

I was living in London 4 years ago when a travelling Picasso exhibit came to the Somerset House on the banks of the Thames. A friend of mine was visiting us and insisted we go.

Aside from seeing Denali for the first time, nothing else struck me more than this self portrait below titled Yo Picasso or "I, Picasso."

He was 19 and full of bravado and vigor. I was stunned to see how someone could translate their emotion, existence and cheer charisma to canvas so beautifully.

Enjoy the work of a genius:

A few years later I was travelling in Spain and was able to see another masterpiece.

A national treasure in Spain, representing the struggles of the people and civil way. The Guernica, 1937.

I hope you enjoy art a little more now. Peace out peeps!

Sort:  

The more you see art, the stronger your appreciation will be for it. Being a painter myself, i believe a single painting can speak 1000 words

Congratulations @mbk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing artwork