Introducing Pick!

in #pick7 years ago

Pick is small project/tool which helps you to choose winner from comments on any post.

Purpose of this tool is to be able to choose random comment from post, it also helps you to choose top earning, top voted, top engaged comments.

As you may know, #SteemAdvent challenge is going on daily for next 24 days and this tools will assist me to choose winners and some of you in future if you happen to run contest with comments.

All you have to do is fill in username/permlink

Source code: https://github.com/eSteemApp/pick

Try it out here:

http://pick.esteem.ws

Steem on!

follow and vote witness good-karma

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Nice one! Now you can also prove that any type of pick has been fair. Great addition!

Hmm..., pick. Sounds good. I think that this will encourage comments a lot more than just writing posts. Thank you, @good-karma, for always being innovative. Glad to have voted you as steem witness. I'm reblogging this post right away. See how well it works on data from my last post yesterday.

[Edited]

@maryfavour & @redfishpillar.

wow, really nice add-on, simple but effective

Yeah, a very simple and elegant solution

Me parece una buena herramienta. Entre en los links que estan en el post, pero necesito mas explicacion. No entiendo mucho esto, ni muchas cosas en steemit todavia. Te agradezco toda ayuda al respecto. Gracias. Quisiera participar de esto. Algo que me preocupa es que en la App de steemit no puedo tildar. No se como resolver esto. Ademas, estoy teniendo problemas para redactar en esta App. Siempre me despido como esta escrito abajo.

DIOS te bendiga

Amo a CRISTO

It's really a nice tool.. When there are so many comments, it's really tough to find the winner... This tool will do within a second.. useful project.

This is really thoughtful of you, a tool like these will definitely motivate people to write more comments.... Thank you for your continuous and selfless service to the growth of this platform.

Steemit is the perfect place for contests, bids and bets.

This is really handy tool, good work @good-karma .

Hay it's good to know about this tool and also the hash tag contest. I will see it what is it .

Great tool @good-karma, will have a look at the source code too.
Cheers

This tool is very useful and easy to use. Thanks and congratulations for your work.

Great.
BD

wow, really its very useful tool. I think that this will encourage comments a lot more than just writing posts. Thank you so much dear @good-karma.

yes alright....this is very helpful post so thanks @good-karma

It feels great to work at steemit. I am very happy to get your votes here.
You work very well from the site.
thanking you.

Nice very nice post i like it

@good-karma hi i m new on steemit but i like your post

This is really helpfull tool for al steenit user. I learn just your post
thanks bro. thnx a lot

I don't understand everything here ... Can somebody can explain to me ?

Please don't SPAM... take a look in this before hurting your reputation.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@miti/newcomers-minnows-and-spammers-this-post-will-save-your-reputation

The post is very short, I'm new here and I don't understand, is it spam for you ? I don't expect vote for this but some knowledge ...

Click on link, it's a guide for newcomers ;-)

@good-karma nice i lookyour post i like it

I didn't get it. What should I do to get my name register???

Nice tool man. Its going to make the work very easy.

@good-karma nice post and i love your posts

You received a lot from your post, thank you very much, has posted a very nice one which everyone should know. I hope you post this kind of post and give us some educational tips so that we can work as well and make beautiful comments.

Please I'm so sorry to say this, but i just still don't understand the part of put your username /permlink, is it a different app from esteem ap.

yes it is completely different app

Ok now i understand

Oh cool. So its what you're using for the steemadvent contest right and not something those that post should use? Not too clear with it :D

yes, I thought it might be helpful for some other people if they do some contest. It is not for participants but for creators of the contest...

Ah very clear now. Thanks!

Looks useful, I think I gonna need it soon, thnx for releasing this tool 👍

This is getting more and more interesting a contest that will last until December 24. I wonder who will be the lucky winners on christmas 😊

That's really brilliant. It indeed will be a great help to assist.
||BEST||

so you just clone it, download it and run from a browser right? pretty neat! :) thanks for sharing.

yes you can do that or just use it from http://pick.esteem.ws, if you want to add some extra features, you can create an issue or suggestion or PR... ;)

ah perfect! cheers :)

I saw a comment yesterday that I thought was one of the finest ever. Can I recommend and how would I do that?

You can recommend of course by replying with link here, also voting their comment will bring comments up more and will also show how many people like it...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jockey/how-did-steemit-know-i-was-a-dude-releasing-jockey-to-steemit. This is the post. The comment @fernow13 was the thought that I really liked. Please forgive me if I screwed this up. Not a big tech person, just a person.

Relly is a bast com.i like it

cool, thank you @good-karma ;)

good post, I really like this post, thank you for sharing

its a good add on, simple but effective @good-karma

What you are doing is the very heart and soul of fostering and developing a diverse and inclusive community. Press on fine person and I will try to emulate your energy and care. Thank you for inspiration.

Wow, this sounds cool. This makes our tasks easier. :D

Good challenge

Oh great its simple but very efficient @good-karma

Oh! This is amazing and an innovative tool also.
Great things happening on Steemit.

Thanks to all his appreciation, this is clear proof, how @good-karma is so attentive to every steemit and steemian potency that uses eSteem as its platform and I will try it for sure.

The best transparency ...mediumm

Very nice and creative addition to the platform as I have always thought
commenting is just as important as posting. Thanks for sharing this information.

i trying this now

This tool is very useful and easy to use. Thanks and congratulations for your work

There are 2 pages
Pages