The view from my yard, ect. - Astoria, Oregon

in #pics7 years ago

You may have seen the movies: The Goonies, Free Willy, Short Circuit and Kindergarten Cop. This place has a great film museum dedicated to the movies that have been made here in town.

But my post isnt about movies. Its about #beauty

I will start with my front yard...

And my porch...

And a few blocks down the hill from my house...

From my friend's house...

And from the water...

and this one isn't my picture. I think its owned by Royal Caribbean Cruises. I thought it was appropriate...

Thanks for checking it out :)

check out some Astoria history if you're interested :)

Oh and the drums - I record a lot! Enjoy a free album download

"July 27, 1907 - Ice! Ice! We are pleased to announce that we have made arrangements with the North Pacific Brewing Company, to furnish us with ice with which to supply the needs of the family trade of the city. For the balance of the season we will make daily deliveries of this choice crystal ice made from condensed water. Astoria Fish Market. Phone 3901"

Sort:  

Awesome shots. Keep it coming.

What white animal was there on the table? Really beautiful. Nice shots.

What boat are you on? how many per pot are you getting these last trips? Don't forget about black beauty, the ring two and TMNT 3 filmed at Tong Point.