Community Matters...Crypto Needs PiedPiperCoin

in #piedpipercoin6 years ago

In late 2016 I bought some Bitcoin to buy things on some TOR sites. Decentralization, blockchain, whitepaper, etc...words like that meant nothing.
Summer 2017 I downloaded Coinbase and started buying Ethereum and Litecoin because a friend told me I could make a lot of money in crypto. Decentralization, blockchain, and whitepaper turned into buzzwords I heard on YouTube or saw a lot of on Twitter.
After going full CryptoTwitter, selling Bitcoin for Tron (best buy I've ever made BTW) and buying Ripple I realized there are teams like in pro sports. You can have more than one team but any team you're not into is a shitcoin or a scam. This bothers me. Rivalry is cool, I believe rivalry motivates us and forces us to get creative, use critical thinking. Crypto communities aren't chivalrous at all though, they're so fundamentalist. Enough of this though.

One day a friend sent me a link where I could sign up for an airdrop for a token that seemed like Silicon Valley (tv show) satire. @piedpipercoin was the funniest Twitter account I had seen in a long time. The token was even started trading on EtherDelta. After the novelty wore off what I saw was a guy(s) busting their asses to tell anyone and everyone about an actual project. A memecoin with utility. A memecoin that seems to have spawned a spinoff Hoolicoin utility memecoin. A token that briefly (very briefly) turned the lucky airdrop hodlers into some of the richest people in history.
The deeper I've walked into the PPI universe the more I have come to understand and appreciate many core principals cryptocurrency and blockchain technology actually stand for. I've learned to appreciate these things because the leadership (our dear leader) is completely accessible on multiple platforms. The feedback from the community directly influences decisions made by the team. To me the most impressive goal is creating a working platform for developers and proving an ICO isn't necessary.

I encourage anyone who hasn't already to check out piedpipercoin, join our Telegram (we're fun), and start shilling PPI hard AF.

https://steemit.com/piedpipercoin/@piedpipercoin/tesla-timeframe-and-q3-budget

Long Live Gocang

Sort:  

Congratulations @joshuadavid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @joshuadavid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!