REMINISCING MY FAREWELL WALK

in #pilipinas6 years ago

794F9740-F75E-4863-B6EC-95C4AE854FB8.png

Hi Steemians,

“A pleasant good evening to each in everyone or should I say MABUHAY!
KAMUSTA PO KAYO!
I’m LUZ CLARITA GOMEZ REYES, 17 years old stunner representing Purok 4, (Brgy. Pag-asa Dinalupihan Bataan)”

5B15F758-713E-4175-8D1E-30FCCA067C75.png

That is the happiest and memorable moment that I remember during my introduction on my first beauty contest in Ms. Teen Pag-asa 2015.

D3D1A9ED-A61A-4AC1-8D88-762A6655A81E.png

FAREWELL WALK in a beauty contest is a tradition and common and it was happening yearly during Coronation Night. A farewell is not just about saying goodbye. But rather, it is about encouraging and giving your best wishes to someone who is the next title holder or winner.

FEE6E277-5B28-4355-903B-B7A21AFEA2BE.jpeg

If you are passing your crown you need to give some advice and share your experience for the past year journey.
52FFD516-3C06-4554-9773-ACCCE69FF07A.jpeg

Before I'll be passing my crown or shall I say the responsibility to next successor. I feel some mixed emotions; I feel happy because I finished my terms with no hassles. I enjoy because I already get and catch up the due respect of others. I feel sad because I am stepping for a new journey of my life. But the most important is I learned a lot during and after the contest. I learned that beauty is not also by physical appearance. The most important is from within who should having a good heart. You need to be kind, humble and have discipline.
BAB4B67C-10B1-43B7-8BB4-F89336FEFBA4.jpeg

Meet my colleagues!
(Left) Ms. Rian Aubrey Lauzon – Ms. Magsaysay National High School (title holder)
(Center) Ms. Allysa Shane Sabino – Ms. Teen Pag-asa 2015 (title holder)
(Right) yours truly Ms. Luz Clarita Gomez Reyes – 1st Runner Up.

BD4F4B21-11D4-49C7-8098-6F5671C07B87.jpeg

I would like to introduce to all of you my make-up artist, no other than Ms. Cris Garcia Caing-coy from Brgy. Cabalan Olongapo City.

62708CC2-FCF4-4F07-8DBA-AF9BA36478B2.jpeg

450940E2-8232-46A1-8FF5-3E374341C0ED.jpeg

Hope you like it! Thank you for dropping by in my blog.

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @curie, @surpassinggoogle, @steemgigs, @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, @hiroyamagishi, @elizahfhaye, @bayanihan, @papa-pepper, @steemph, @daveks, @jerrybanfield, @boomerang, @teardrops, @donkeypong, @davidpakman, @minnowsupport, @themarkymark, @elizafhaye, @blocktrades and @sndbox who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/-witnesses

HAPPY STEEMIT!

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM.

CHEERS……;)

2DAFFDA4-7A33-47F4-87D9-3D22049EE3E2.jpeg

Sort:  

Where should I visit in the PI???

hello @noxsoma, better to visit in subic...:)

pilipians girls really cute

hi @alisalove, absolutely correct...cheers....;)

great post luzclaritareyes! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

hello @five34a4b, very much appreciated your comment...chill and relax...:)

wow.... a beautiful pilipina...:)

thanks my dear brother....:)

Gorgeous!

Hi @michellpiala, thank you for your comment...I follow you and upvote your blog....cheers....;)

Congratulations @luzclaritareyes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!