A Morning At The Airfield

in #pilot7 years ago (edited)

Since one of our syndicate members tragically killed himself flying our aircraft into the Irish Sea I've been looking to buy into another aircraft syndicate. In the mean time I've been renting. I was renting a small Medway SLA80 but the flying club had to sell it :(

Medway SLA80

So my friend and flying instructor is helping me to rent the Eurostar. I'm not one for getting up early on a Saturday morning but I was too excited to turn down an offer to learn how to fly the Eurostar.

The first problem is the weather. There was a wall of fog in Harrogate. I made the decision to try it, the fog usually lifts but the question is how long will it take. I was willing to chance it. However...

Oh no, the aircraft needs fixing. Bummer!

This shows the importance of doing your ground checks.

The aircraft will be fixed this week, they keep it well maintained and it's usually air worthy.

Follow me for more (more interesting) posts on flying. Sorry this one was a no go but as they say "it's better to be on the ground wishing you were in the air, than in the air wishing you were on the ground" as they say.

Follow me @WPHelpandFix

IMG_4931.JPG

IMG_4927.JPG

IMG_4929.JPG

Sort:  

Hey, its not the end of the world, you could have been in a crashed plane, or at the very least, inhaling exhaust gases through the cockpit!!