Wenzday🐶

in #pimp2 years ago (edited)

Happy Father's Day! I find it fitting to honor my four-legged canine daughter, considering she is no longer with us. You can read more about that here if you like, and in the coming days, I will share what I can as I am able. This is hard enough as it is. Man's best friend, is not a phrase I have ever taken lightly as all my 'pets', are simply just symbiotic friendly species living with us.

This is a small collection of pictures I have access to. I think there are more on a thumb or flash drive somewhere, but I don't have the energy to search right now. Wenzday was such a light-hearted soul, loved all my kids and was a makeshift mother to other pets we had taken in over the years including a baby deer we nursed, a couple other dogs and even a few cats. She was the best dog I've ever been privy to be friends with. I'll leave some short captions below to chronicle her a bit.

image.png

2017 summer, just chillin.

image.png

2018 being a good girl waiting for Daddy to take her for a walk on my office floor.

image.png

2021 fishing with @khaldeesi and getting some brains.

image.png

2021 was a real hot summer.

20210803_174901_Burst01-ANIMATION.gif

Summer of 2021 she got her own pool and we filled it with minnows.

image.png

So we went to the river a bit.

image.png

She was helping find critters with the princesses too.

image.png

Being good because Christmas is coming.

image.png

Christmas 2021 - loved me, even though my sweater was ugly.

image.png

Found something in the snow this past winter and pointed it out.

image.png

Helping to find eggs this year on Easter!

image.png

Can I, can I, can I please have the brains now?

image.png

Her first camping trip and hunting for crawdads with the rest of the ladies but a few weeks ago.

image.png

The last picture I took of her from the first ever camping trip with the princesses - the collar🐶

image.png

There she lay in eternal silence, my knees were the weakest I've ever felt them seeing this.

image.pngimage.png

Unbeknownst to me, my friend Emily, who helped the fire chief to bury her, saved her collar. That was enough and even more than I could have asked for. To go above and beyond by resting her bones and snatching that, she went even further and decided to commemorate her by helping the princesses build this shadow box you see above you. I buckled again hard when they handed it to me. I can't help but get all watery and blubbery looking at it. Happy Father's Day my lovely peoples. Thank you for everything and REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even if I can't focus on brainshit.

Official Witness Representing:

The Alliance 360.pngPIMP 360.pngSGS 360.pngpsyberx witness rep360.pngcavc512.360.png

that other shit

image.pngimage.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.pngtumblr.png

thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set Witty as your --->PROXY VOTER!<---

enginewitty hive witness.png

Sort:  

Happy Father’s Day brother. Mans best friend for sure.

72A7396F-B47D-49A0-9BC9-40E553D0701A.jpeg

I know you feel me.

!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @silverd510.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Happy Fathers day 💕
You are the greatest there is,
a true hero in all ways.

Wenzeday was such a beautiful and kind dog, and I still smile when I think of all the brain stories you told me over the years 😁 lol
The fish brains 🐟 🧠

Only dog I know who did that, and I know how much she meant to you.
So sorry for your loss ♥️

Keep the memories close and I am sending much hugs and love to You 🤗💕🤗
You dealing with alot right now, just know you are NEVER alone.

Love you Bunches 💋

IMG_20210518_195209.jpg

Bobby sends love to 💕
And a extra for wenzeday ♥️

Awww, thank you Bobby!

pets his little neck and rubs his ears

Much appreciated and feel loves from you and everyone.

!LUV

Happy Father's Day my friend. I am sorry for your loss of Wenzday. I hope that you and the fam are hanging in okay. We're here for you.

Thanks bro, gonna be a long summer.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @inthenow.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Wou que genial, los perros siempre serán excelentes compañeros! ☺️

I'm so sorry for what happened to your home and I'm so sorry for the loss of your beautiful dog...when we lose someone we love we also lose a piece of our heart...but life goes on and you have to be strong...I wish you to get through this bad time as soon as possible...a big and strong hug!
!PIMP
!discovery 40
@tipu curate 3


You must be killin' it out here!
@libertycrypto27 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you, def a rough patch life threw at us.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Pets are more than just animals, they are a very special part of our hearts. I am so sorry that Wenzdsy is no longer with you, my dear friend. But it is beautiful this memory you share with us today. Happy father's day to one of the best fathers I know and he has brought me blockchain in the best family I can be in. A super hug! 🥰❤️🤗🌹

untitled.gif

Gracias mama, dificil pensar muy bien pero lo estamos intentando.

Absolutely heartbreaking. I am so sorry about Wenzday, your house, your possessions… ugh.

❤️

Happy father's day man prayers man 🙏

Sad to know about Wenzday. It feels that she was not only loyal to your family but was a member of your family and none can replace her.
Myself a pet lover and can understand what a person feels after such loss.

Rough, lemme tell ya.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

While I just wrote, the most important thing is that you and the family are ok, with family I also mean the pets, as to me, they always become family.

It broke my heart reading this dear @enginewitty :( It's beautiful to read how they saved his collar and made that shadow box. I'm sure Wenzday is remembered forever in your hearts <3

Take care!!

untitled.gif

How are you holding up? And the girls?

One day at a time. Middle princess got to tears today saying she missed our old house. So, ya.

Poor thing :(
Breaks my heart reading that!
Keep ya head up @enginewitty <3
Big hug for the girls!

I'm so sorry for your loss @enginewitty, she was a beautiful companion. Thank you for sharing all those wonderful memories with us all. Sending you love xxxx

Damn, man. I am so sorry for Wenzday. The whole stinking mess just reduces me to tears. Literally.

I have no words to say...

untitled.gif

I feel you man, shed a tear for your amazing companion! Rest easy knowing that she loved her time with you and your family, with an intensity that only a dog could. They really are our guardians!

Hi @enginewitty
It's great to have a pet who feels that he or she is loved by everyone. So by instinct, he will receive kindness and will repay it with something better.

I imagine, if all humans in this world could adopt the kind and loving behavior that every pet exhibits—as your Wenzday demonstrated, then the word "betrayal" should be removed from all dictionaries.

Happy Father's Day.

So sorry for your loss.
Happy Fathers day.
Blessings to the whole family
@enginewitty hug

untitled.gif

I am so sorry for your loss! Wenzday is special . I know the feeling of losing a family member. We've had a Rottie and a Chihuahua. Dogs are angels and most of all, they are family and our best friends.

so hard to lose our furbabies .. no matter how we lose them.

untitled.gif

I am very sorry for what happened to you, I hope you can soon resolve and move forward because you have a beautiful family.
God bless you and happy father's day @enginewitty .

Haha your crew of animals makes mne happy. You are a good dad man.

A pimpin' one at that!

beerologistapproved.png

She looks like a great friend. Very sorry for your loss. We've also lost one of our four-legged old timers recently and even though he was sick and in pain already, it was still hard saying goodbye to the old fella.

Sorry and thank you

que lindo perro

I'm so sorry for you loss. 😔

A belated Happy Father's Day, I just have no words to describe this. Sorry for your loss of a beloved Wenzday.

Wow that shadow box is such a cool way to remember Wenzday.

I couldn't even stand dude, she and the two older girls caught me in a group hug type thing when I saw it.

Happy belated Father's day, it was a tragedy.
Good hearing from you and what a sweetie Wenzday was.

Sorry for your loss.

This post brought tears to my eyes. Although, I'm just getting to know you, I know what it's like to lose a family member (no matter if they're 4 legged or not). I'm praying for comfort for you and your princess. I went through a house fire myself several years back and still find myself looking for something that was lost in the fire. Material things can be replaced & I'm really glad y'all weren't in danger.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Happy Father’s Day!! I love your post!! Cool pictures and gifs!!

Cute dog) family member) Good family walk. Have a good day!

what a beautiful family. congratulations 😊

Wenzday was a wonderful dog, I can see how kind of a soul was in there. I know exactly what it's like to lose a friend like that 😢

She ate fish heads raw? That must have worried you the first few times 😂

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@enginewitty! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(2/15) tipped @enginewitty (x1)

Join us in Discord!

So painful , animals and people we love .
Much Love Witty 🌹