Tending the Music- The Irish Islands

in #pimp9 months ago

image.png

Great Lighthouses of Ireland- Independent IE


image.png


Did I mention I was cool, and that I have very cool people in my life? In my last ramblings, I mentioned I would tell you about my travels, but they seem boring compared to this story. Because this was such an awesome event in my life.

So, one day I was awoken by the phone ringing. It went to voice mail. Then, there was the chime of the text. Then another chime, and another chime. I rubbed my eyes and grabbed my phone. I had 10 messages. The phone rang again. This time I answered it.

“What are you doing?” My sister exclaimed.

“Sleeping.” I said, happy to know the constant ringing and chimes of text were not bad news.

“Did you see the news?”

“Ah, no I was sleeping. What happened?”

“Bitcoin exploded overnight!” She went on to tell the story about how the USA decided to invest most all the US currency into the Bitcoin exchange, which propelled an instant approval and following of several other countries. “Anyone who has even one dollar of Bitcoin is now a Billionaire!”


image.png


“I bet now you wish you would have bought some.” I said and laughed.

Over the next few days, everyone on Hive was in a flurry. Suddenly everyone in the world was on the crypto train, and as a community we were in way over our heads. The Splinterlands auction sold out in 3 hours. You couldn’t find a card to buy. They had to quickly release the new packs they were working on, and again hire back all the people they needed.

In the Pimp world, we were thinking how we can create our utopia. We were all asked to give our suggestions. BC- Before Crypto, I had heard about how Ireland was paying people to build on their islands. At the time I thought that would be an awesome experience, and now I thought it was possible.

The group liked it too and investigated the idea. It turned out that there were 30 islands in need of development. These islands were cut off daily from the mainland because of the tide. A few phone calls later, we were all packed and moving to Ireland.


image.png


We made our home base on the first island, closest to the mainland. We decided that building castles would be our main project, raising high concrete walls to block the tides. The island supplied a lot of the rocks and trees needed to build. Once we got an internet tower on the island, things really started moving along.

Ships arrived daily to the islands, bringing more and more supplies, as each of us contributed ideas, and making our mark wherever we could. The docks were one of the first things to be built, and then a lighthouse. We camped for months in the beginning. It was like an ongoing festival. We had singers, and comedians; all people from Hive who decided to chuck it all and build a castle with us.

Some came for work, some came to visit, but those of us with a vision saw so much more and made these islands our life mission. We decided we wouldn’t have gas vehicles on our islands, and so we made the island to the left our power source, building a power plant to supply the island with electricity. Once we were self-sufficient, we could start to implement new futuristic ideas, like flying cars.

Flying became more of a fad on the island as the castle walls grew higher. Some of the youth spent their days sky diving over the waters. In the end, we wound up using electric trains that would travel the heights of the castles and across the water from island to island. As more people moved to the islands, they became vastly more useful than anyone ever expected.

When we arrived the islands were void of life, and when I returned to the States years later, that part of Earth was purified, and full of life and happiness. As it should be.


image.png


image.png

Respect my Authority!


image.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 5
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!