Pimp My Ride Contest!

in #pimpmyride6 years ago (edited)

What is up Steemers?!

How are y'all doin'?

I have been thinking about hosting a contest for a long time. 

But never went on to start anything because of lack of ideas. 

Now however, I've an interesting idea in mind.

So let's get to the contest, shall we?


You see the blueprint of the car in the picture above? 

It's a blueprint of Maruti Suzuki 800 which was once the smallest car in our country. 

What does the contest have to do with it?

Everything. 

Okay? Tell me what the contest is about already...

Alright, here is what you have to do.

You gotta take that blueprint as a base and pimp (modify) the shit out of it. 

You can add wide body kits, spoiler, mag wheels, paint jobs, vinyls or anything creative. 

There are no specific limitations as to what you can do as long as it is created on this blueprint as the base.   

The shape of your car shouldn't vary much from the blueprint.

Let your imagination run wild. You may use paper or computer graphics to create it. Doesn't matter. 

Three best looking cars will take the prize home. 

What's the prize?

SBD earned on this post will be equally divided between 3 best entries. 

The more this post earns, the higher is the prize amount. 

Why host this contest?

To engage more with the community. 

To get some hidden talents into the spotlight. 

I have one of those in my garage and may plan to modify it someday in the future.

Contest Rules:

  • Create a post with your entry with the title Pimp My Ride: "Your car name"
  • Post images of your art's creation process.
  • Use #pimpmyride in your post so I can search it easily.
  • The more participants, the more fun we will have. Resteem this post and help in increasing the participation. (Not a compulsion.) 
  • Post a link of your final work in the comments.
  • No limit on the number of entries per participant.

I may host more contests in the future depending on the success of this one. Do spread the message about the contest. While you guys are at it, I'll start working on my Steemfest video!

The results will be announced on the payout of this post. 

Cheers!

Here are some of my posts that might interest you:

Sort:  

The offroad version looks epic.

:D
damn 3 entried, is that three final entries?
lol

There's no limit on the number of entries you can do.

oh sweet, at this point ima keep it to three i think.
Still have a couple more mods to do i think though.
Drag, off road, and street. thats what ima stick to unles someone comments another group i should hit thats way ooff from thoes 3.
:D

Then there is muscle. ;)

I think the drag car is in the muscle class, small car huge motor and drive train.
:D
110

oh damn this has the old picts.
:O
go to
https://steemit.com/pimpmyride/@skeptic/pimp-my-ride-death-my-submission-to-the-contest
for updated stuff.
:D

The most epic first entry to kick-off this contest is here!
(spoof-ish xD)

From This:

car.png

To This!

pimped

Order yours now at 1800-PIMP-MA-RIDE-777-777.com/@yesaye.com

Haha! Nice.
Will consider this eligible if there are less than 3 entries.

Whaaaaa-
lol cool, okay!

This is a really cool contest. Of course I am participating! Here is my submission:

maruti-suzuki-800-2012-2.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/pimp-my-ride-trippy-suzuki

I hope you enjoy my trippy ride :)

Loved seeing the work in progress of this one. Really trippy :D
Thanks for participating!

You were supposed to show the work in progress actually.
Thanks for participating.

I actually didnt know i was to show work in progress hope this entry is still valid. I will be adding one more entry

This is my entry
this car is not my modification, because I want to make this car as new out of the factory, and when others see it can make him recall this suzuki car

https://steemit.com/pimpmyride/@setianyareza/pimp-my-ride-way-of-life-b7709951f401b

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (05.02-11.02): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @wandereronwheels for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

Hope you'll get enough participants :)

Thanks for the great initiative. Cheers! :)

Yup! this is what I was expecting.

cool contest, see what I design, tell me what you think about the design

https://steemit.com/pimpmyride/@andkill/pimp-my-ride-fast-blue

DQmXp25mvHfWumkZyLsVvXVDHr92dDFKBhe2vcRYhhdEKRB.png

Good morning @wandereronwheels and happy weekend, and Hello all participants! here is my entry I have been design this car for participating to this contest. Hope guys you like it.
Maruti Modified.png

and this below is the link of my entry
https://busy.org/@saini88/pimp-my-ride-maruti-suzuki-800-sk-racing-team

hello my friends of steemit, pleasure to greet you. this is my first entry to this great contest ... who is going with me in my psychedelic suzuki 800? it's far away, it's driven by color ... participate, have fun.....

()

check my link ... total thanks
https://steemit.com/pimpmyride/@angely/pimp-my-ride-psychedelic-suzuki-800

i love this contest! here is my final result! and look my post!

https://steemit.com/pimpmyride/@carlosjmd/pimp-my-ride-sport-maruti-suzuki-800

@wanderonwheels I love your contest, but I'm suck in design. So, I just dropped by and show you some support here. :)

https://steemit.com/pimpmyride/@kay1/pimp-my-ride-kay1-suzuki-800 This is the link to my final work ... I hope you like it