Boooooooom News Presents: Updates - Preparing for ReplayFX and Giving Away STEEM

in #pinball6 years ago (edited)

DSC00014.JPG

What is ReplayFX?

For me - it's the event I look forward to the most every year. It's the home of the biggest pinball event in the history of the known universe. I call it Heaven. Visit the ReplayFX website and let me know if it doesn't sound like Heaven on Earth for four days.

ReplayFX is Coming Soon.

For those that don't know, ReplayFX is July 26-29.

Where is ReplayFX?

It's held in the David L Lawrence Convention Center in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Are You Ready?

Have you taken off work yet? Have you booked your trip? Which hotel will you be staying in? What are you doing to prepare? Talk to me.

FUN FACT ALERT: Did You Know?

James "Buster" Douglas will be at ReplayFX! Would I be dating myself if I said I will always remember where I was and what I was saying the moment James "Buster" Douglas knocked out Mike Tyson? Come to ReplayFX and ask me where I was and what I was saying.

How am I preparing for the event?

Personally

After taking some time away from pinball competition, I've returned. Over the next few months I will play in a lot of pinball competitions in order to build the mental stamina I need for Pinburgh. Its grueling 10+ hour per day schedule can certainly tax a person. I'll also be training on my elliptical machine and building physical stamina. Staying sharp of body and mind are the two keys to pinball success.

Professionally

I've purchased a digital camera to improve the look of my blog. I took a few shots last night. I've also secured a Press Pass to ReplayFX and I intend on fully using it to make you feel like you were there, just in case a catastrophe prevents you from making it. (It would take a catastrophe to keep me away, I assume you are the same.)

Compete For STEEM

To show off my new camera, I leave you with two photos I took yesterday. I think they came out super crisp. The first person that can identify the Game and Manufacturer that these images come from will win 1 STEEM, paid a week from today. A correct answer will identify Game One and Game Two.

Game One

DSC00014.JPG

Game Two

DSC00027.JPG

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

ReplayFX looks amazingly fun, hope you do well there!

As far as the photos the second one is easy: The Who's Tommy Pinball Wizard by Data East.

First one I've never played but after a bit of digging it's: Cleopatra by D. Gottlieb & Company

Well done @cizzo. You nailed it. I wasn't sure if anyone would solve the first one - but you did it! Thanks for taking a look at this blog - keep an eye out the next couple of days - I'll be taking a look inside Fight Club and what it's doing to help Pinburgh run smoothly. I'll also host another contest :)