You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ireland Is Pure Magic (Part 4)

in #pinmapple8 months ago

That's really cool that the Blarney Stone helped your back, haha it's a nice little added benefit. I've been to Cork a few times, but have never visited it, which is a shame, but it's on the list for the next time I'm down there.

I've always thought that Cork is one of my favourite places in Ireland, every time I've been down there I've had fun. The people are so sound, or at least anyone that I've encountered. Yeah, I agree about the English Market. It's cool and all, but it wasn't what I was expecting if I'm honest, great for food, but not much else. Although, there was a pretty cool pub down one of the alleys of the market which was cool.

Did you get a chance to go to Fota Wildlife Park while you were down there?

Sort:  

A little Blarney Stone yoga, it was. Lol. We missed so much of Cork since we just got to explore it for a few hours one afternoon. We stayed just a few blocks from the English Market and ventured a mile or so out from there. We didn't have a chance to see the wildlife park but I hope to make it back in a year or two and see more. I think the next time we visit we'll stay four nights in Dublin and then maybe pick one more city on the east coast.

To be honest man, Dublin is cool, but it's a tourist trap. You'd be better off staying in one of the counties surrounding it and just go there during the day.

Now, things might be different in a year or two, but I've been hearing a lot of bad stuff recently about it. I only go to Dublin when I need to because it's not the way it used to be.

In saying all that though, you might love it and have a great time.

That’s really good to know about Dublin, thanks! Killarney kind of had that same touristy vibe for us. If I had it to do over again I’d probably want to stay in the countryside outside of Killarney. There was so much to do right around that area.