My QuarterMaster needs rescued, My First Mate is a Pussy. Help me!

in #piratelife7 years ago

So this is a story about a man i have shared many great memorys with, hes the sort of man that would give you the skin off his back if you asked for it, the sort of fella that you can go to in the worst of times and he will always be there for you, i think you land dwellers call them a best mate? Well i call him quarter master, the rank below me but always beside. Funny you call them your best mate because i also have a first mate but the bastards useless as tits on a bull ( as much as i love him ). But he sits at a lower rank than i and came second.

So back to the quarter master, the brilliant well minded quarter master called "Fizzle" for the time ive known him i couldnt tell you how he got that name, i mean its terrible isnt it, who would do that "fizzle the pirate" more like "fizzle the butt pirate" but anyway im dragging away from my story.

So fizzle the quarter master is a young short dashing arabian pirate i picked up on my trips through the horn of africa seperated from his tribe due to bad navigation skills and the rum that i took in exchange for his safe travels upon my ship, he was dehydrated, mullnourished and smelt like he had been living in his own shit for a decade. But i took him on, because no pirate turns his back on another in times of trouble and hardship.

At first i thought he may be a bit untrustworthy and try pinch my beautifal ship but he proved worthy over time and the trust grew from there to a endless scale unmeasurable by man.

The day i knew we were destined to be at sea for an adventure that would be a life time of plunder and joy was when i gave him my dinghy and told him he may leave, he wouldnt have been 2 miles from me heading north back to his land and he was met by a large group of bandits known as the south d's. I never knew why they earned such a strange name but it was none the less a fierce challenge for some one of fizzles size and stature. He was looking directly at me through my telescope and into my eye. I knew he was in trouble. So i dropped the main mast and headed at fall speed in his direction, the look of both fear and joy drowning his eyes. My ship was fast, nimble and sculptured monsters of the deep paraded my hull. I could see the water turn brown as i sped towards the south d's.
They to were in a small vessel, no match for my beauty. I signalled my men to ready the cannons and have the fuse ready we pulled along side these men and gave them one warning to leave the smaller vessel before they are sent to davey jones locker, they fired there pistols and there muskets as if they were attempting a retreat with what little balls they had left. That was all i needed, ( im not a gentlemen ) so i blasted the sons of bitches out of the water and there was a sea mist so red it painted my vessel by half atleast. Fizzle being in close proximity also caught a large amount of this mist and blast and though i did not hit his dinghy he was sent tumbling over board and from what i could see the bastard had no idea how to swim. I told my men to get over board and pull his ass onto deck and so they did. What i didnt realise in all this commotion was that one of the bandits had also managed to scrawl his way onto my ship, and with me not noticing i was grabbed from behind dagger at throat and he ordered my men to all leave the ship and not come back. Obviously i said for them to follow orders, i had rum that was malting down stairs and there was no way i was to hand that over to the crew at my untimely death. So as they headed down the nets to the dinghy the young darky fizzle did something amazing he said no, i have never been defied and i ordered him at once to leave my vessel, that my life was more important than my ship. The south ds dagger was cold hard against my throat i could feel the piercing blade slowly serating my skin. No! Fizzle exclaimed ( at this stage i was really worried about my rum ) the idea of my ageing rum being drunk by this swine and sold to merchants and whores scared me more than the dagger. But nonethe less FU#@CKING BOOM, fizzle had managed to get hold of a short barreled musket and sent this bandits brains through the air like a anchor to the sea.

This was when we knew that we no longer owed our lives to eachother, we were neither in debt to each other and could go our seperate ways but we both knew from that day that this would never happen. As the men tumbled back aboard and raised fizzle up in the air as my saviour i swore him as my new quarter master and he accepted.

Now my first mate known as pevi who was one of the men crawling down the side of the nets to safety as the bandit held my throat ransom was and has been with me a long time, we travelled far and wide but to have a quarter master was no small task and he was not the right man for the job. But once fizzle had joined our ranks the spirit in pevi was lifted and the courage inflated the honour enraged and we were a trio on the blue road to riches..

For 7 long years we travelled together the 3 of us built a name based on honour and fear. We had everything 3 young pirates could wish for. Booty, bounty and rum. We had endless amounts of it and we loved life. All of it.

For 7 years we were a crew comparible to none the reason we did so well and conquered all in our path was because of the trust we had built on each other. Knowing that if one of us were to perish then we all would, because we built ourselves off each other and with out one we were as good as none.

I say 7 years because after 7 years something happened. Something more terrible than i could ever imagine, pevi met a woman.
This woman was a beauty not known to my eyes nor fizzles she struck pevis heart with a hook and took it with her for her keeping.

We were used to woman in the ship, we had many whores and cooks but this one was special to pevi and we both new that this is what was going to destroy the trio.

It was the autumn of the 7th year that pevi requested an audience with myself and fizzle and there and then he decalared his wish to sail for land and be with this woman.
We argued and then we fought and then we drank and then we argued and then we fought some more but we new it was fruitless.

So we gave him what share of the plunder we had and he went on his way. We had hoped we would see a sail with his flags colours approach our ship in the coming months but none did arise.

Myself and fizzle having lost a main piece of our machine settled down with our men in waters not so dangerous to enjoy a well found piece of land and have a rest from the pirate life.

This lasted 6 months, the sea was calling and i could not resist resting my vessel against her waving bossom once again. But to my huge suprise fizzle had gone, he had left a message on the door to my quarters hard pressed by his dagger that read...

" To the sea with out me is where you shall be, my heart screams land and i can not face thee. Forgive my cowardness i will never forget what you have done for me " signed fizzle.

I have never felt so alone, the men i have had would never compare to the loss of fizzle, he was what held together the loss of pevi. I had to swallow my anger and ponder my reality. I must have drunk atleast 10 barrels of rum that season, liquid medicine for all wounds. Both physical and covered. After drifting about for a few months i decided to much time has been wasted and i must go find my men i had drunk my self stupid and given up too easy and i needed to find them, bring them back to sea and make again what we had lived for live once again.

I had no idea of fizzles whereabouts so i decided to start with pevi in the hope that fizzle had reached out to his old first mate. After minths of travel i was landed in the small town where i had seen pevi last and to my mich suprise he had multiplied, many children running aboug my feet and the disgusted stare from his once beautifal wife drowned me with hate, she knew why i was here before he did. She knew that i was here to call her husband back to the sea. Pevi and i had made way for the local inn and sat and drank all night reminising on the great times the 3 of us had had, the woman the fights the battles the rum drank and the times had.

I proposed to pevi that we shall go seek out fizzle find him and when we do we will return to land together sell the ship and divide her by 3. I could see pevis interest, he knew he would be a wealthy man and most of all he yearned to be in the sea once more himself.

The next morning i had our things packed and was ready to leave on our quest but it seemed that his wife had other plans, she believed that i would take pevi and she would never see him again, thag he would be drawn in by the pirate lifestyle and dissapear never to return.

I argued and argued we all argued it was chaos that morning and in the end i was told by pevi to find fizzle and if i do that i should bring him back to here and in this place we would seek a different fortune but for now his place is beside his wife.

I understood this, i knew that he felt drawn between the two decisions but i couldnt help it i wrapped my knuckles around that pussys chops so hard he hit the ground and put a hole through the floor.

He rose to the ground and told me again that if i find fizzle to bring him here and we can build something great but otherwise he wants me gone by sundown.

I shook off my hand and walked out of that hoise swearing to myself that i would find fizzle and bring him to pevis and once again the crew would be together.

2 years later....

After searching almost every ocean for a sign of fizzle and having little or no luck i had to try something new so i left messages on every major shore and every 50 miles dropped one over board. 1 bottle 1 message, it read...

"Fizzle, pevi is dead, we must unite. Come to the henchmens inn on the 6th full moon."

Obviously pevi wasnt dead but if i had of said we need to meet up he wouldnt have taken it seriously so every 6th moon i would go to the henchmens inn and wait..

I was sitting there for the second year in this piss infested, wood rotten to the nails, walls painted black from smoke and tarnished red from the blood of death inn they called henchmens when a strange thing happened, a woman approached myself now i am a man wiyh many great attributed but looks was not one of them so i knew that when a woman like this approaches she means to rob me or kill me. But noneof the above occured instead she brushed her hand past my cheek and slipped a note down the side of my neck, her warmth and her cleanliness sent shivers down my spine the touch of her skin was enlivening i turned to her and she looked me in the eye and smiled a smile i will never forget and then left, i pulled the parchment out of collar thinking not of fizzle but of the possibility of an invitation to her bed.

Sadly but happily i was wrong, i gazed upon the parchment to my delight i see fizzles messy handwriting inviting me to his new found home in a land far away from here.
As much as i was excited to hear from my long lost friend after years of waiting for a reply i had to find that woman that touched me ever so gently, i pocketed the note and ran for the door headed out to the dimmed roads lit by lanterns and caught a glimpse of her white dress entering a far more upperclass establishmentthan i am used to ( or able to enter ) i waited outside all night to see her face again, thinking of how i had found my quarter master and the woman of my dreams at the same time.

She came out of this place more than an evening later and i caught her eye on the way out, i followed behind her close enough to ask her who she is but not make her look bad (being followed by an underclass isnt a good look) she replied with her name and said that she had spoken to fizzle a year before and on my arrival she was to give me this note.

People say that persistence is key, i say it makes ya look like a bloody obsessed muppet under these circumstances at least haha but all the same i managed to earn her sympathy like the ugly dog that no one wanted she had sympathy and saw in me what no one else could.

I lay with her that coming night and the romance that was to follow was of that out of a book you would read as a child.
Fizzle was no longer my quest and lifes distractions had thrown me off balance and into a new one.

2 years later...

I am now the owner of a small fishing vessel not even quarter a size of my beloved ship, the ship that i sold to fund my new endeavour.
I have two children, they are my legacy. My wife is my rock and i am no longer the pirate i once was. Often being asked by my wife when and if i will see fizzle and pevi again i would always dust it to the side, its hard to manage these dreams we once had when you feel like you are in a dream everytime you wake up to the sight of family, the things we look for in life or spend a lifetime looking for are often the lure to something greater than we can imagine.

I wish nothing more to see my long lost friends and the truth is its almost impossible for me to do so.

If you enjoyed reading my short tale, please follow me please upvote me, the funds raised will pay for my travel to fizzle and for pevi to join me to.

I will have more storys to come this was a snippet of our lives and there is much more.

For all the people wondering, yes this is based on fact obviously with a touch of my crazy mentally disabled imagination but our lives were quite different from most. No fizzle did not shoot a man in the head.
Yes i did lay with that woman that was waaay out of my league.

Its been more years than i can remember since we were all together and theres no way for me to get there without your help.

Help me get to my quartermaster.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Well described

Congratulations @bravo.mike! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!