You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [piston.web] First Open Source Steem GUI - Searching for alpha testers

in #piston8 years ago

On Mac OS X, what should I do if I see this:

$ make install-user
python3 setup.py install --user
/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.5/lib/python3.5/site-packages/setuptools/dist.py:285: UserWarning: Normalizing '0.2.3a' to '0.2.3a0'
  normalized_version,
running install
running bdist_egg
running egg_info
.
.
.
scrypt-1.1.6/lib/crypto/crypto_aesctr.c:38:10: fatal error: 'openssl/aes.h' file not found
#include <openssl/aes.h>
         ^
1 error generated.
error: Setup script exited with error: command '/usr/bin/clang' failed with exit status 1
make: *** [install-user] Error 1

I usually use MacPorts, but I went with the Python Release PKG 3.5.2 in this case.

Sort:  

You need to install OpenSSL to get it to work. It might happen that there are some more packages that you need to install. Please do me the favor and write them to and let me know so I can extend the Installation guide! Thank your!

$ which openssl
/opt/local/bin/openssl
$ openssl version
OpenSSL 1.0.2h  3 May 2016

I have openssl provided by MacPorts.

I guess you need a -dev package as well .. It is asking for a header file

I'm not seeing openssl-dev provided by MacPorts. I removed the PGK version of Python. Then:

$ sudo port install python35
$ sudo port install py35-readline
$ sudo port select --set python3 python35
$ make install-user

Now I get:

ImportError: No module named 'pip'

I guess I should wait for the Electron version of Pison, right? :D

I had the same issue on OSX. This fixed it for me.
Run this before the 'make install-user':
export LDFLAGS="-L$(brew --prefix openssl)/lib"
export CFLAGS="-I$(brew --prefix openssl)/include"

This should set the build up to point at your installed openssl files.