Sort:  

I hope to figure out how to do apps like electrum (which is a python app) and make it installable with a simple msi installer, but I am not there yet .. need to get the code base done first.

Well, you are in luck, I am precisely beginning at this, but I need a little help at navigating the codebase. Mine will not target Qt, I'm a gnome man and I'll wave the flag for Stallman all day long. The black flag, of course. I am not exactly flush at the moment and although I would love to help with documentation, I need help myself to navigate the code. Your python code is far advanced on my beginner level knowledge. If there is any way I can help this progress, I am so on for it.

I quite like the idea of making a simple binary-based installer that gives you the option to put a witness node on a machine, and maybe we can set up some kind of DHT directory to distribute the load, move this from client-server model to a more distributed model, in keeping with the whole philosophy of all of this. With this, people could , with their nice shiny 1st world machines, help boost access to steem even further by providing a cloud of RPC endpoints. Indeed, I know a little about building debian packages, and I know Steem is still in beta, but it would be truly amazing if we could scale this thing up really fast and by next year be looking at something that is all set to trounce bitcoin itself..

Blockpay already now accepts Steem payments. I see no reason why this should not explode, not least for the reason that development itself is being funded within its framework. This in itself is revolutionary.

edit: i found the API at readthedocs: http://piston.readthedocs.io/en/develop/lib.html

massive kudos to xeroc!

Hey am new on steemit please support me to grow.
Hope you will help me out....

https://steemit.com/mgsc/@cryptoturdz/countries-from-where-whales-belongs-in-cryptocurrency