🕹️ Pixelart Weekly - Rick's ship 👽

in #pixelartweekly7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

there is a new PAW-Contest by @jonny-clearwater.
The theme is "UFO" and that's my entry:

UFOnew.gif

Edit: new background animation

It's Rick's ship from Rick and Morty 😁
The animation of the space could be smoother, but I like it.
I followed the advice from @eqko and tried to stay small this time.

What do you say?

Wish u a nice day and happy steeming!

Cheers,
w0olf

U5drqsacAsCPixx7k1CZ235tjdrTU72.gif
U5drBMe3Xwk7vLG4wkhbJruBB41FVL2.gif

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your post, thank you for sharing with us. Enjoy the vote!

Thanks @completelyanon! I enjoyed it very much ;)

Well done mate ! So glad to see you followed my advise. It already looks so awesome. If I may be so bold as to give some comments here so you can improve your entry ?. I would love to see a still frame at 2x so I can help you out, cause there appears to be some wonkyness. not sure what, but the spaceship itself something is off ...

As for the background, the issue is that it doesn't loop. The last frame should go seamlessly into the first frame (which is not the same as it being the exact same frame) I think if you add 2 or 3 frames and keep moving the starfield to the right, then at the last frame, the bright white star that passes just beneath the ship should be right at the left edge of the image.

Hey @eqko! Thank u so much for your help 😃

Here is a pic directly out of piskel, zoomed in:
BIGUFO.jpg

If the yellow stripes are one color, I have the feeling the ship gets too flat.
As for the background, I'll try your advice :)

The background animation already looks smoother, great advice!

!originalworks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @w0olf. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @w0olf to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Where did you get the image at the bottom of your post?

It's a banner made by @son-of-satire :)

I'd love to use it

I think that's no Problem. He made a post with them, free to use :)

heyy where u going? cam I jump on for a ride?? ]]]

Sure thing :D

I say: well done!

Thank you! :)