One day at Karlstejn castle...

We had a Sunday trip to the the place I lived first time I visited Czech Republic. A village called Dobricovice 25 km south of Prague, nice memories came back when seeing the bed & breakfast me and mate lived on back in 2004. Unfortunately the bed & breakfast was closed, the old man and woman who runned it back then must be nearly 90 years old now.

After visiting the village and seeing the house we headed for Karlstejn castle which was located some few km away. This is first time I see it, and you know what? I was left speechless, what an amazing building from the 12th century😎

received_1467801883340154.jpeg

Sort:  

nice picture!

Beautiful pic. And is it a palace on the back?

A castle 😁same same

Its beautiful. Did u get a chance to enter it?

Unfortunately no, they closed in the second we came 😁next time

Lol badluck 😂. But its oki cuz u hav been visiting to so many beautiful places that can replace the castle hehe.

Wounderful place

I see from your photo, the village is beautiful and peaceful. Wish i was there. 😄

We were there several years ago! It's such a beautiful castle. Did you happen to visit inside?

Climbed to the top of the hill, and unfortenately they closed in the second we came - luckily enough I moved to Prague 5 months ago and will have more chances, and even to see more castles 😁the country is full of them, maybe I buy a castle myself one day. Lol

It's a pretty nice view from the top of the walls, so be sure not to miss it the next time you're there! And agreed on the castles thing, it's almost like every town has one :)

Great post @norwegianviking. This post is very informative, hopefully I can visit this beautiful village someday!

wow looks fun there nice photo :)

Thanks

wow beautiful.

What a beautiful scenery @norwegianviking. Thank you for sharing!

That is indeed a great place and no wonder the Castle looks Great