My Dads friend had a secret barn, full of so many rare and expensive cars.

in #planetauto3 years ago (edited)

Back in 1991, when my dad had an E34 BMW 535i SE, he decided to buy some alloy wheels for it. His friend had a set for sale, they were a set of 5 BMW alloys.

I sat in the car, whilst my Dad and his friend changed the wheels. I got a bit bored, thou I was looking forward to seeing them on the car.

When it came to seeing the car, my dad's friend said he will show me what's inside the massive barn that my Dad built for him. I just had to promise that I will never tell anyone about the location. I promised!

They slide open the big massive green metal door, it was very dark inside, but I could see the odd dark shape inside.

I stepped forward to try and see what was inside, and the lights were turned on.

The lights flickered, and I saw 100's of cars flash before my eyes.

I can't remember them all, but I remember a few.

A car I was excited about (which surprised my dad's friend, due to the other cars surrounding it), was a brand new, dark green 1991 BMW Z1 with a pale yellow coloured kind of leather. It was amazing. He said, "wait one minute, I will get the key". He unlocked the car, and pushed the button top open the door. The window disappeared into the door, while the door, disappeared downwards into the sill. It was like magic. He told me to jump inside, and he closed the door. It felt like I was in a space ship. The interior kinda reminded me of my cousins E30 he had back then, but a bit more modern. I didn't want to get out. He allowed me to start the car, and the 2.5 straight 6 roaded into life. I was in heaven and didn't want to leave the car.
image.png

The man's wife had the 1970s 2002 Turbo, in silver with the turbo stickers, but it was modified, by having big fat wheels, with lots of tread, as it was her rally car. She loved the car and had such a connection with the car. image.png

One other amazing car I sat in was a Jaguar. Not just any jaguar thou, it was a Jaguar XJR-8 or XJR-9. I can't actually remember the fine details as I was still very young.

It was the real version of this car

image.png

I got to sit inside, which was quite a tight squeeze, It was lovely but very uncomfortable. It was amazing how low down it felt.

There were many Lamborghinis, Maserartis, A DeLorean, rare jaguars, Bentleys and Rolls Royces. There was even, Pink Panther's Ferrari sat at the back somewhere, but I can't remember much about that, as I only had eyes for the Z1 lol.

The pictures above, are ones I found on wiki commons.

Cheers

Sort:  

Congratulations @mattsbeamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you for supporting my work :)

You're welcome @mattsbeamer 😉👍
BTW, it would be very appreciated if you could support our proposal so we can keep up the good work!

I would have loved to see that Jaguar. A suggestion use "cars" as a tag as you will probably get more engagement on hive.

Thank you so the suggestion :) I am not very knowledgeable on this platform. Thank you :)