Plankton Token and Friends!

in #plankton5 years ago

I have been in Steemit for almost 2 years and I have known mermaidvampire for half of that. I was here before she did but back when I met her, she had 150 SP and I had 70 SP. I perfectly, remember how I told her in the Discord chat how I get no support and that I want to leave Steemit because it was hopeless. I do not have groups and I do not know what I'm doing. We belong to a group of Filipino Steemians that's how I met her.

She was nice since day 1. Starting that day, with her little SP she has been upvoting all my posts and I did the same to her. I was mainly posting BnW photogpraphs because I have nothing to post and I am not a blogger and I don't know what I should do here. Then one day, she told me, she was inspired by my BnW posts and she will make a game so she can give everyone some Steems. So she can support small fishes just like her. It was around April or May last year. I said go for it and in a few days, her GUESS THE COLOR GAME was born.

With no whale support or anything, she just has this small red fishes supporting her game. Truly what she has is something from the community and going back to the community. I have been a witness of how she constantly gives. I have the confidence in her that she can bring the Plankton Token to great heights so I am with her along the way.

I am now having more SP than her but we grew together with our mutual support. I grew more because she taught me the ways and I learned to invest in Steemit. I grew more because I learned to help curate small fishes just like she does. I grew more because unlike her, I don't have to split and give away my earnings every day. But with the Plankton Token, I am able to share more other than just curating small fishes. Check me out in the Plankton Discord.

I will be around and will always be the Plankton's friend. If you feel for Planktons, I would encourage you to come join us and be a Plankton's friend. Planktons need YOU!

GIF from Giphy

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hahahahaha! This is all so true and thank you so much, this is so thoughtful... I would not be here if not because of our friendly Steem Power competition. You have beaten me and I am so proud of it. Here you are bigger than me but you never forget and you are helping me out in the Plankton Discord and here. Thank you so much, this means so much to me and the Planktons.

Plankton to the moon! Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

way to go!, hope to see more planktons playing at discord plkn server

Plankton to the moon!

Posted using Partiko Android

And back!

Posted using Partiko Android

Game kana ba?

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemit is a community. It is an emotion. That's one more reason I love steemit. It gives you cyber friends.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here, buddy. Let's focus on the good things so we attract good things like the good people here. All the best to you, @blog-beginner, have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cute love it

Posted using Partiko Android

Maraming Salamat sa pagbisita! 😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Walang anuman Sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

This was a great story of how steemians support each other. I think the plankton token is a great idea as it’s hard to get visibility as a new user.

Thank you, yes indeed ours is a story that needs to be told. We had a friendly Steem Power competition everyday that's how we grew here. I will always look up to her and thought, I need to beat her SP. Everybody needs a friend here who can help them grow each day, share the learnings and the ways until they make it to minnowhood and further. Thank you for your good words, I appreciate that.

Posted using Partiko Android

True words my friend. I know a few people on here, but I’m not made a connection like this. It’s pretty inspiring.

Thank you and I wish you all the best here. Have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thankfully you did not give up on steemit. You are doing great! Congrats! :)

Yes, I'm glad I stayed. Having good friends in the platform is more than worth my time hanging out here. Thanks for dropping a comment in this post. Have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @benedict08!

You just got a 1.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

gotta help each other if we wanna survive :)

so where's the link for the discord channel?

Congratulations @benedict08! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

All the way up, PLANKTON TO THE MOON 🌙 😎

Plankton to the Moon

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope the two of you will remained unchanged

Posted using Partiko Android