Welcome To PlankTown Under The Sea!

in #planktown6 years ago (edited)

PT_Cover.jpg

Ladies and Gentlemen!! Boys and Girls!!

Welcome to PlankTown, Under the Sea!

I am very pleased to introduce you all to the magical world of

PlanktownLogos_v04.jpg

As the creator of PlankTown, @thebugiq, I am very honoured to be joined by the wonderful artistry of @derosnec and my PlankTown pard @globocop.

MichaelArthur.jpg
TheBugIQ

Creator, writer & vocalist for PlankTown. You can find me in PlankTown going by the name Plankie! More often than not, you will find me getting myself into trouble with the lovely redheaded BlueBerry Krill!

DerosnecNinaPromoPic.jpg
Derosnec

Creative genius. The fathomless artistry of @derosnec brings the stories and songs of PlankTown to life with her wonderful drawings and animation.

GlobiPromoPic.png
Globocop

Chris the Hat Hatfield "Globi" Globocop is sitting in the operations and production chair. While he wears many hats, his favourite is his cowboy hat. You can find him in PlankTown going by the name Globi. Not only is he the Sheriff in PlankTown, there is a rumour he may be hired as the town Chaplain one day. Another building going up in PlankTown!!

I invite you to follow along

with the many marvelous adventures as the characters of PlankTown live life in the ocean depths.

Don’t be surprised

if real Steemians are featured in guest appearances. You never know, it could be you!!

For today I would like to introduce you to

Plankie and his girlfriend, the gorgeous, red headed BlueBerry Krill, as well as Globie, our beloved Sheriff. Remember, no weapons are allowed in PlankTown so no one is allowed to carry flags!

Planktown_char_PlankieBlueberry.png

Plankie & BlueBerry Krill

PT_Globie_bg.jpg

Sheriff Globi

On behalf of myself and the creative team,

I want to thank you for joining us.

It is my sincere hope that,

first and foremost, you will enjoy each and every episode. More than that we hope you will become our fans and supporters.

See you around the sea!!

And...Welcome
To PlankTown Under The Sea!!

©The PlankTown™ name, characters and all content including images and text are the sole property of PlankTown™ and may only be used with express written permission.

PT_SteemitFooter.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

PT_Cover.jpg

Good morning, good afternoon, good evening and goodnight

to Steemians all around the world. I want to send out a big Thank You to the many folks who are supporting PlankTown and looking forward to having some fun. I can't tell you how much your support means to me, @derosnec & @globocop.

As a team we plan to bring many new things to you

starting very soon. Our first official PlankTown post will drop early next week. Thank you once again for joining us. We are looking forward to having a few laughs with you and entertaining you as PlankTown grows into a wonderful community.

Welcome to PlankTown, Under The Sea!

Love, @thebugiq, @derosnec & our beloved PlankTown Sheriff @globi Chris 'The Hat' Hatfield @globocop

Awesome! This is great, I am excited to see the creativity flow!

WhatsUPPPPPPPPP. So basically, as one of the earliest fans of PlankTown and let's be honest, the first PlankTown superfan, I owe you a huge thank you for your early support and encouragement!!

I'm excited to see it become a major project. :)

Ah who am I kidding? It was @whatsup who lead me here. Seems to always find the best content and projects.

Very creative! Can't wait to see what you guys come up with! :)

Thanks Connor, glad to have you along :D

very creative @planktown I must check out for more info on this great project. More and more great project are to Steem blockchain.

Thank you for stopping by @hiroyamagishi, we are having a wonderful time creating this blog series!! I hope you enjoy the upcoming episodes of PlankTown!

Marveloussssssssssssssssss!
I have been looking forward to this for a long time!
It has started!!!!!!
wow
More more more
We want more!

Thanks so so much snekky!!! I'm so happy to finally be up and running. It's been so much work and effort and I'm working with such a great team. I really appreciate all your support!!

looks very cool man, and very promising!! im happy for you :P So you need a shelfish more ? haha

Thank you my brother!!! It's going to be so much fun!!

How exciting that this is closer to launch! 😊 I went to the MSP/PAL server on discord after Whaleshares tonight, and Globi was talking about it, too, so Planktown got LOTS of exposure!

I noticed someone suggested, in another comment, that a discord server might be a good idea; if you decide to go that route, let me know if you want some help with setting it up.

_Whaleshares-ThanksForSharing.png

Thanks so much Kitty!!! The server has been all set up for couple months now. We will unveil all shortly :)

NO WAY!!! This is the coolest thing ever! I'm so excited to see what adventures take place in Planktown, and to hear your songs about it @thebugiq. I look forward to seeing Blueberry Krill! And those drawings are remarkable, @derosnec!!! And @globocop as the Sheriff? Oh, this is going to be hilarious! And so creative!! Exciting times!

Thank you @disarrangedjane! This is definitely going to be a fun project 😁

Thanks so much Jane!! Seems like a lifetime ago you found me through my first couple of posts. Bless you!! Hope you're doing well.

It has begun!
Awesome!

A big thanks to @Derosnec whose artistry is stunning.

globi back in his chair...

Very happy to be on board! (...or more appropriately swimming around town...)

No one drowns in PT - good place to be!
Glad to have you on board... :)

nice content

Stretches in his chair....
Checking flag guns and such...

I am hungry. Should I order shrimp or a hot Kryll?

Are you trying to have a thrill with my BlueBerry Krill Globi!!! haha LOL!! Love you to bits buddy!! :D

Miam - yes - I am. But I take the red one, not the blueberry...

Ohhh.. she's so gooood.

:) cool... a mermaid unicorn... a fairy winged manta ray? who knows :) bimphizzle!

hmmmm lots of cool things come to my little mind!!! :D Looking forward to this!! [Bug]

hmmmm lots of cool things come to my little mind!!! :D Looking forward to this!! [Bug]

May I suggest a giant isopod? they're supercute. I love isopods, I had a pet isopod (no joke). Some isopods control big fish, just a tiny little thing and they´re like aliens driving a spaceship hahaha XD

I wonder how they learned to control other fish? That's amazing! They look like little custodians or something for PlankTown! Very alien looking for real! Is it possibly controlling you now trying to promote itself? I don't know!! It's so confusing!

I had one isopod as pet but it was terrestrial, she lived 3 years, her name was Kokeneli. Lol isopods are little aliens haha 😄

This is gonna be supasweet man! Well done everyone, looking forward to it!

Great to see you here buddy!! Looking forward to this! Let the train schedule begin!! (don't kill me man LOL) [Bug]

Endless cuteness! I'm already a fan and can't wait for what you are coming up with next! 🦐

hey hey @atmosblack, thanks for throwing up some hands!! Looking forward to entertaining folks. Thanks for coming along!!

This is awesome! Surely a project that'll go beyond Steemit and the cryptocurrency world. The team is solid, so I have no doubt that Planktown will go far.

Thank you for this inspiration!

I was listening to you speak about this last night, and I think it is a BRILLIANT initiative... I was to late to UV but none the less I resteemed with the hope of added exposure!
Guys Good Luck On This Venture!

@breezin can't thank you enough for stopping by. I hope you enjoy each and every adventure along with us and we appreciate the resteem more than you know. [Bug]

I believe I will, and it is my pleasure - every time I see this post the sponge bob song plays in my head - somehow the words: WHOOOOOOOOOO lives in a server deep in discord? BUGSY & GLOBO!! managed to fill themselves in. and now it's stuck in my head 0.o

Hello @planktown!! this vote comes courtesy of @thedolphincocoon on behalf of @ma1neevent.

Forgive my lack of familiarity with this because this is the first I'm reading of this but is this going to be a cartoon of sorts? I'm slightly confused on what this is but I got the impression it's a cartoon with music and whatnot. The reason I'm asking is because I have a 2 year old daughter who loves stuff like this and if that is correct then how would I be able to view this so she can watch it? Sorry for the million questions.

Yes, it's a cartoon series with music. Eventually, we are developing an animated series...
Thanks for your comment. Pls do follow @planktown.

That's awesome, I'm excited to see this, I'm sure my daughter would enjoy it. Thanks!

We are planning to incorporate many real life Steemfolk in our upcoming episodes and will be expanding the scope of the productions to include great and unexpected things! Great to see you here!! [Bug]

I have no idea how I came to be in Planktown, but I am sure glad I am! Excited to see the creativity and hopefully evn be a part in some small way.

God bless ya for your enthusiasm Zeke!! Great to have you here! :D [Bug]

Haha I had to. I hate bots that attack good accounts/initiatives and love this initiative.

It looks amazing but I still don’t know what it is? Cartoon? Tv show? Book? Etc. Animation looks great though and I love the character development!

Thanks! For now it's an enhanced-illustration blog series, but who knows... there might be even more coming ;)

it's an enhanced-illustration blog series

Enhanced-illustration blog? I hope this means scratch-n-sniff. Mmmmm!

I was thinking about that myself...

this is adorable!

SOOOOO great to see you here Kubby! I hope you love the upcoming episodes and am looking forward to rolling out some light and fun stuff for the community!! :D [Bug]

I remember you telling me wayyy back about it. WOW.

Really appreciate you stopping by @swolesome! Welcome to PlankTown! :D Glad to have you! Thanks for the comment and vote!

This looks so cool!! Upvoted :)

this is awesome, am excited to see where this goes
signed,
Narwhalia, Narwhal land....where the magic happens (or not)

Thanks so much Battle for stopping by and taking a peek! Hope you are great!! :) [Bug]

Alright, alright, alright....can't wait for your audio/visuals. The artwork looks fantastic....and the characters very interesting indeed.

Oh it's gonna be fun. Yes it is!! LOL [@thebugiq]

Good to learn about planktown I suggest a discord channel for planktown, thanks for working on great job.

Yes the discord has been built for a few months now, we'll be rolling things out over the next while!! Glad to have you here!! :D [Bug]

This is an awesome creative project and I'm to find out about this today. Looking forward to new planktown adventure.

I love this! My brain is racing right now to come up with a good character for myself :D Some sparks are flying in there! Keep it up @thebugiq!

This post has received a 8.67% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @zekepickleman. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Hahahah! Take that Craparencybot!

omg you're hysterical Zeke!! LOL Thank @whatsup for bringing you around haha

I love this. Is this for real or a humor? Is there really a show? LOL I need to know.

lol yessss it's hard to wait for Christmas I know haha. It's an illustrated blog series for now but we're hoping to keep taking it to the next level with eventual full animation. Going to be super fun!! [@TheBugIQ]

hey, i love it! Congrats!
The characters look very appealing and expressive! Making a one-eye is both clever and also challenging, especially for the main character, so big kudos to @Derosnec for producing such awesome imagery!
Looking forward to more

Thanks so much for the nice comments! I'm really glad you're enjoying the artwork! :3

This looks so cool!! I said it before but I absolutely love the design of Planktown and all the characters. @derosnec you've done a fantastic job and are very talented.

I'm really looking forward to see how this progresses @thebugiq. Can't wait for the first episode!

You've got a fan and supporter in me! :)

thanks so much for the nice comments :D We can't wait to share the first few stories with you all!

Thanks so much @phamished!! It's so great to finally get this off the ground!!!!!

Oh man this looks totally awesome! I would love to be a part of a project like this. If you ever need any voice actors please do contact me. I just happened to make a post on steemit today about it!

Wishing you all the best with this. Definitely resteem worthy.

I expect big things from you !

But i know i won't be dissapointed

Awesome .. thanks for your share

Hi there!!! great post!!!!
good luck
have a great day!!!

You got a 17.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thebugiq!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I followed lpoking forward to reading tje posts

Congratulations @planktown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow.
Ilike posting

Hmmm vary nice post

Very motivating this post, to continue in this adventure, greetings

brother awesome comment or post

Planktown!!!!
Under sea!
How it is possible?

buen trabajo éxito

Darn, I thought this was for minnow support.....

I thought Planktown meant plankton as in Steemians smaller then minnows.....

Too much creativity in a single post @planktown

There are 2 pages
Pages