Expectation Management

in #plans6 years ago

I have not been posting very much lately. I just don't really know what to focus on. I've been trying all kinds of things on Steem, developing Python-scripted bots, logo and visual design, song-writing, serious blogging, funny blogging, meme-ing, video-editing, translation and subtitling stuff and most recently creating and organizing Thunderclaps.

Instead of finding my niche, my Steem philosophy has been simply to try everything. There are just too many things I like to do and here I feel like I can try almost anything. So I've accepted to maybe never find my niche, I won't be very consistent and I won't be blogging on a daily or even on a regular basis. I truly admire some of the people on this platform for creating and churning out high quality content on a regular basis. But for me, posting daily turns into a chore quite fast. While I truly enjoy exploring the strange phenomena and bizarre things that happen on this blockchain, I have decided to only engage when I feel like it. So don't expect much discipline from my part. Do not count on a daily dosis of @fitzgibbon insights (I don't believe any of you actually do anyway).

Also, I'll be on holidays soon with the whole @allinthefamily. Holidays are always great to reflect back and come up with new fresh great ideas. But I'm not promising anything..

Sort:  

Hmmm.
Your words are honest and meaningful Ton.
So are mine:
Bro, go with developing a Cobra-scripted bot instead of the Python.
Better technology, better poison, better footwear.
That's the first move brother.
Enjoy your holidays with the family!
🤗
484_B3293-5_F86-4_E4_C-_BF54-6_DFF68294189.png
P.S. Give my regards to @techslut - looks we've changed positions 😀😀
85_D3293_C-_A2_E0-4722-8806-8518_D13_C03_A3.png

As long as you post genuine post it’s okey!
According to your wallet, followers and steem power you are doing fine. I hope to achieve this level sometimes!

Good luck! It can be challenging at times, but just never give up and you will make it

Nice to hear from you sir fitzy! Hope all is well & keep on STEEMin'

Oh sh*** I can't upvote this post ! Will upvote a new one instead ! You did pretty well on Steem @fitzgibbon and you are talented in everything you did.

Hope you can come back with your song, your humor, your blog !
Hope the holidays were great :-)

Holidays were awesome! Morocco is beautiful this time of the year!!

Hi! It's nice to meet you!
I too like to post about my daily routines and my random thoughts here at Steemit and not a particular niche. I think it's a better way of communicating with the community.
And BTW where do you plan to visit during your vacations?

Hey lets do more thunderclaps :)